Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Georgian Hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Hotel was clean, staff were pleasant, check in / out was as good as expected. We wish the indoor pool was not under renovation, but understand this is necessary every once in a while.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful restaurant. Great location! My only complaint was the pillows in the room. They were extremely uncomfortable. Wi-Fi wasn't fabulous either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good Location, staff and value; needs updating

Posted Jan 7, 2017
The Georgian Bay hotel is an easy 5 minute car drive away from Blue Mountain and the town centre. The staff is friendly and helpful, although the housekeeping staff was stretched to the limit to clean rooms before 4pm. The lobby is nice and welcoming, and there is plenty of parking. However, major negative for us is the lack of an elevator, and we were not made aware of this fact until we checked in! Fortunately, the concierge was able to change our room to the first floor. The heating system in the room is dated and has no thermostat to auto regulate and fine tune temperature. Overall the interior of the hotel is showing some signs of wear and need of updating, but it is clean and tidy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Nice lobby. Disappointed the pool was not open

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Under renos...is a nice hotel but smelled like paint and pool was closed. Check in was very slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottaea

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Great staff, very friendly. Fantastic restaurant /lounge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great rooms

Posted Dec 12, 2016
place was great. Rooms were nice and spacious. Cleaning staff was nice. Front desk was okay but a bit distracted and not so professional. Otherwise great stay I enjoyed staying at this hotel very much!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Cons: heater need to improve, wasn't working properly
everything was good except the heater and the cleanness of the carpet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lobby nice, but rooms just okay

Posted Dec 5, 2016
All and all, just okay. Bed were not very comfortable, the heater continued to make a loud squeaking noise throughout our time there (too cold to not have it on). Staff was pleasant, and location is ideal for getting around the main spots in Collingwood.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
The picture were nice online Not the same in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Eh

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Cons: The wifi and noise control.
The room was fine but I could only get wifi reception while standing at the door of the room and the hotel restaurant closed early the night we tried to go. There was a young hockey team that was staying in the same wing and was very loud going up and down the hallways, as well as some other loud adult guests that were partying in the hallway at 1am. I know thats not the hotels fault though. I would stay there again because the location and pricing was good.