Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Bay

Great hotel except

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: quality of room
Cons: security evident when hockey teams there.
Location: excellent location near restaurants and shopping
Hampton Inns are the best except when hockey teams and families are staying there. We stayed at the Barrie Hampton Inn and everything was great except the noise from the hockey situation. We were on business so had no choice in staying at that time even knowing there would be trouble with the hockey teams there at the same time. The staff was excellent trying to get us a room away from the teams however, once the parents had the kids put to bed they then went to a room near us where they partied until 4:00 a.m. No security evident. I would suggest the Hampton Inn hire security to walk the halls during the times hockey teams are there. Also, the breakfast area was a zoo. One person was making 5 waffles in a row, getting them for the whole family. Since when can guests monopolize as if it was there own kitchen. Worse experience ever at breakfast which is usually outstanding. Problem- the guests not staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Great location, always trust the Hampton Inn for a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Bay

Always a nice stay when I am in Barrie.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: buffet breakfast, beds pillows, pool
Location: it has easy access Right off the highway, restaurants are close by such as Mandarin (buffet), easy to get to the next exit off highway 400 to costco,
love their buffet breakfast, rooms are always clean when I am there, love the pillows and beds, so soft. they have a pool + jacuzzi hot tub and fitness room. staff was helpful, I had to print out some tickets and she directed me how to do so in the business centre.. and printed out directions for me at the front desk for somewhere I needed to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie

Fridge/Microwave

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Bed are great best ever!
Location: was Good
For some reason there basic room do not have a Fridge or Microwave,, unless you want to rent a Fridge for $10. a night Really! Sad but true....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent hotel for price

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Great breakfast and friendly staff. Unfortunately the pool was cold because it was cleaned in the morning and hadn't warmed up at 7pm. The mattress wasn't too great so made for a restless sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

One of the newer and nicer facilities in town

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Proximity
Cons: Housekeeping schedule and variety in breakfast (same tired offerings every day)
housekeeping staff somewhat irregular in cleaning schedule. Could have been due to holiday season but we spent 9 nights there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from mississauga,on

nice hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: free breakfast, pool
Cons: cleaner floor in pool area
Location: close to highway
nice and clean room, comfy beds,close to 400, patient staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sudbury. ontario

Nice

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Good breakfast and pool was a good size for the family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Good experience for our short stay. Only drawback are the noisy doors. You hear peaple entering and exiting their room all the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Bay, ON

Easy access to major shopping

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast included in room rate.
This is a new location in a growing part of Barrie. Directly across from Leon's and Lowe's. A car is need in this location but it is only a short drive to the major shopping areas and a minute off highway 400/11