Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
it was great !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Only issue was there toilet continued to run after flushing. You wld need to touch the handle to get it to stop
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire, USA

A great place to stay in Barrie

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff, the staff, the staff, oh and the facility.
Cons: Nothing. Keep up the good work!
Everything at this hotel was great. Facilities, condition of room, and that staff. Every staff member that we came across were friendly and helpful. Each of them would have gone out of their way to make our stay wonderful. Thank you for being a truly great place to stay!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Wesley A., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the feedback! We strive to exceed each and every guests expectation in service every day. We hope to have you back soon!
4 out of 5
by Arlene

Close to all amenities

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Went ice fishing, hotel was perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Wesley, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the feedback! We hope you enjoyed some ice fishing despite this warm weather we've been having! Hope to have you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent breakfast but no suites available

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Standard room was clean & modern. Unfortunately no suites available at time of booking so the room was a little small for 4 of us. Very good variety of hot and cold breakfast made for a great start to the day. Will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by Wesley A., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope to be able to get you into a suite on your next visit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by dave

Nice place

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
We were on a quick overnight and booked this via Expedia. It was great. Service was wonderful and the room we had was huge. My ONLY complaint is that the flags flying in the front of the hotel were very ragged and torn. Minor detail but it did take away from the initial impression
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the feedback! We do our absolute best to keep our flags in the best possible condition, changing them regularly. We are situated on the top of a hill and have lots of wind this time of year which causes more wear and tear on the flags. We do appreciate you bringing this to our attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Cons: Have a room sign or info when checking in that there are light blocking curtains tucked away within the layers because they are hidden well.
Location: We arrived late and left early so not much here but lots of take out food was close.
We had a great stay. Booked on Expedia without a hitch. Arrived and no issues. Staff told us all the important check-in info such as breakfast times, coffee station info, elevator location, parking. Very clean and quiet. Smelled good. Hooked up to Wifi no issues with instructions provided. The breakfast presented had excellent choices. Nice touch with the waffle station that my son loved. Food was very good. Loved the breakfast on the go paper baggy consisting of water, muffin, fruit which was well thought of we thought. Would definitely pick this chain next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by Wesley A., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent, helpful staff

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. Always a good experience here. Will recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Wesley A., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and look forward to welcoming you back1
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels