Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sudbury

Mid range motal

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Motel is under renovations. Units are warm and comfortable. Bed comfortable and room was clean. Found to be quiet as well. Needs updating but for the price , it was fine. If your a complainer then this is not for you. My wife and I enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Not what I was expecting

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: High ceilings?
Cons: Microwave, thermostat, air freshener, working phone, more attentive staff, cleaner room
Location: pizza pizza, accessible by bus
The website said microwave on request but when I requested one they said it wasn't available. Also the phone didn't work and when I told the front desk they didn't do anything. The room was pretty chilly with no thermostat. Smelt very strongly of BO. The front desk wasn't very helpful. The building looked like it was half falling apart. Cracks in the paint in the bathroom. The drain in the tub was clogged with hair. Random pile of sheets on the chair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap but that is it.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Room was not warm enough and there was no apparatus for warming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Ok for the price

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Location. Nothing else outstanding in this dowager of a 60's up-scale motel.
Cons: Overall care and maintenance of facility.
Location: Handy to downtown & restaurants
Building description: "Over-the-hill Best Western Motel" General state of deterioration, lack of care and maintenance. Poorly cleared snow in parking area, loose toilet seats in bathroom, non functioning bathroom sink faucet. (Brush teeth in bathtub), etc. Room 120 has probably been like this for 3 months. Complimentary breakfast was austere. Staff friendly, room was clean and comfortable, so in all an OK deal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

booked 3 rooms but mattresses were very old

Posted Dec 7, 2016
not pleased at all - and won't be going back - and you need to allow people to put what they want here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Staff were nice and great we had a late check out and everyone was fantastic
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sudbury,on

I will never stay here again

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Not much. The TV was a new flatscreen. It was cheap but for the quality of the room I overpaid.
Cons: the whole place needs a makeover. needs cleaning, painting, new flooring, windows.
Location: central location. easy to get to. we didn't do anything nearby.
This hotel was terrible in every aspect. The room was dirty and the lock didnt work on the bathroom window. I had to use a wooden clothes hangar as a make-shift lock. On arrival there was an old beat up mattress left on the sidewalk outside our room and a half drank bottle of pepsi which was still there when we left on Sunday. The room smelled like pot. The sheets were clean but had a yellowish tinge to them. The curtains were torn. The floorboards were loose under one section of carpet. There was an ambulance in the parking lot when we got back to our room after being out Friday evening. I really should've demanded my money back and left but it would've been impossible to find another room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

Brutal service and no towels

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Was put off immediately by the rude staff and then got to our room to find a towel rack but no towels. When we asked for some we were told that they "don't do towels." I have never been to a hotel and been expected to bring my own towels, there wasn't even a hand towel! I will not go back there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Super comfortable bed. Can hear every little noise at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only needed to sleep there but still . . .

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Although the room was clean and the bed was comfortable, that's where the good news ends. The sink was leaking, the room was a sauna and there is no internal control so we were advised to turn on our A/C (which did not help very much), there was an unfinished 2x4 holding up the window frame, the room was slightly slanted so it felt like a fun house and the "tub" was the size of an infant tub (thankfully we didn't have to shower) and there was an unfinished patch job above our bed.