Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orangeville

great value for your money

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: location, price and breakfast included
Cons: little out dated
Location: lots of pubs and bars
great location, room was clean, bed was. comfortable. walking distance to all the bars and pubs. breakfast included
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orangeville, ON

Nice hotel right in the heart

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Fast checkin and checkout and cleanilness.
Location: Night clubs, ceramics, and places to eat
Very nice and fast staff with checkin and checkout. Very clean and organize.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Ontario

Clean bed and convenient location for $90

Posted Sep 30, 2016
We only chose to stay here for the convenient location and low price. The hotel is not new and needs updating especially in their washrooms. The rooms were clean, however the toilets, sinks, tubs and showers have stained rust marks. The towels and bedding smelled very fresh and looked very clean. The beds were very comfortable. The room had a large picture window to let in lots of natural lighting, three lamps, a small kitchen table, fridge, coffee maker, and flat screen wallmounted TV'. The breakfast room was small with only three tables, but the food was fresh. They offered coffee, tea, milk, juice, cream, bread, bagels, muffins, fruit, make-your-own waffles, and cereals. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The parking is free. Overall I would stay here again if I needed a cheap place to sleep. I would only recommend this hotel if you need a cheap place to sleep in a convenient location. If you want attractive looking sinks, toilets, carpeting, curtains etc then this probably isn't your hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Felt icky in the room.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Loved the layout of the room, it felt very spacious.
Cons: bathroom!!
Location: It is in an older run down area of town. We went to "Sticky fingers" next door to eat. To qoute my husband it was "Meh". We did not go back.
The staff very friendly. The bed very comfortable. The bathroom needs to be gutted and totally redone. The tub had lots of rust, the toilet moved when you sat on it and the paint on the walls was peeling. The room smelled of smoke ( my husband is highly sensitive) and lots of fabreeze. We opened all the windows we could so it blew the smell away eventually. When walking on the floor there were indents under the carpet - possibly from furnature that had been moved after many years? There was at least one spider, an unidentified bug and fly's in the room ( before the open windows).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Nothing good to say!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Absolutely disgusted with the hotel. When we checked in, could not understand manager at all, and there was a lot of problems. The environment was very unformfortable and unsafe. The entire stay I felt as though someone would barge in my room(outdoor walkway right outside door that people were smoking on almost 24/7). The sheets and towels were clean, but the room was falling apart. The ceiling had a hole in in, carpet was coming up, floorboards under carpet were uneven, lamp was broken, bathroom door panels were screwed back on, key-card didn't work in 1 of 2 doors, smelled like smoke even though it was a no smoking room. I could go on, but overall, very dissatisfied. When I checked out, again I could not understand the manager on duty and he laughed at me like I was the stupid one. Nothing good to say
2 out of 5
by Kim from London


Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom sink had no water pressure.
3 out of 5
by Frederique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by christopher

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Cont-breakfast was terrible. No selection at all. Room fridge did not work, contacted front desk, no one ever showed up to room.