Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Older hotel ok for sleeping but no activities

Posted May 31, 2017
Stayed multiple nights on birding trip and only used hotel for sleeping - it worked for this purpose. Older hotel but well maintained. Two annoyances: bar fridge door rubbed on carpet (adjust feet or add shims) and washroom door rubbed on tile floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, inexpensive and near the Casino

Posted May 23, 2017
Staff is always friendly. Room is always clean. Price is right. How can you go wrong?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirkland Lake

Good place to stay!

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Beds were quite comfortable and bathroom was new and very clean! Only stayed one night after medical appointment but will stay again!
Cons: Maybe the breakfast options could be improved although for the price I didn't expect a lot!
Very happy with my stay, room was clean, very quiet area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic, comfortable, quiet.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Easy access to first floor. not too busy or big.
Cons: Quality of towels, toilet paper.
Location: Close by car to downtown Orillia and waterfront.
Not convenient to walk to much. No elevator so if that would be a problem, not a good choice. Clean, windows open. Very basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Thank you for waiting for me.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: to my surprises -it's better than I thought.
Location: I have my car -that's why it's ok for me - our main purpose was going to the Orillia Opera House which is only a few minute away. that's perfect.
We arrived very late -around 11:30pm and the staff was kind enough and waited for us. We're really please about that. The staff also allow us to check out a bit later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pefferlaw, on

PERCH FESTIVAL

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Breakfast good options for cold breaky. Room clean, close to Trembleys tackle box & all amentities, close to boat launch and tudhope park. Only thing I think needs improvement is; more toilet tissue and kleenex and shampoo required, and a coffee maker in room would be good. Microwave and fridge was fine
4 out of 5
by MONDA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great bang for your buck!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
If you want a clean quiet room just to lay your head after going to the casino or there for a special event , this is great value. Room was warm and cozy. Wife and I slept like logs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by bikram

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
I have two kids along with me so forgot to mention while reserving but the front desk agent was kind enough to accommodate us with double bed room after he realized . Awesome