Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maitland, Ontario

Fire alarm

Posted Oct 17, 2016
While staying at the Luxury Inn on Saturday night the fire alarm went off at 2:00 am. We did not leave our room but stayed awake for about one hour in case we had to leave. When checking out it would have be nice to have some explaination of the alarm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Older hotel - remodelled - close to lots of restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good Value

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location was good given my needs - easy to find and easy to get to the places I wanted or needed to be.
Cons: Put coffee makers in each room or set-up the lobby's coffee service much earlier. I had to drive out each morning to get coffee.
Location: Main street, lots of chain fast food and other restaurants within easy walking distance. Basic mall shopping is also close by.
Booked online based on reviews and they were all correct. It is a clean, comfortable, basic hotel - good value for the money. Not a picturesque setting but I wasn't in town for that. It was very quiet, and served my purposes very well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakeshore , Ontario


Posted Sep 20, 2016
The room was very clean , quiet and the bed was very comfortable .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 19, 2016
Need to improve room apearance Electric wiring Out dated
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Close to everything. Lots of food choices around

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The room was clean. Check in quick and easy. Close to many stores and restuarants. Price was good. Only recommendation would be to offer something more than just coffee in the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We arrived late and the staff was very accomondating
5 out of 5
by Normand

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Krysta

Look elsewhere.

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Wasn't able to check into the hotel until later in the evening, got a call from the hotel stating that my card was declined (I had yet to check in so I was unsure of why my card was being charged for the full amount). I rushed to the hotel to ensure that my reservation would be honoured, there was nothing wrong with my card and it was their error- Went up to my room where the whole second floor smelled like pot. Rooms were a decent size however the comforters looked like they were 30 years old... Beds were awful. I will not be going here ever again and will pay the price to go somewhere more modern and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Pauline from Brampton

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice and clean. Bathroom was in excellent condition. Will stay there again.