Ratings based on 1,233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ajax, ont

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Needed a quick overnight. Booked online and checked in an hour later to s nice room with 2 queen beds for myself, hubby and mother-in-law
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice Hotel for the Price

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: It was great value
Cons: Later checkout
Location: good location
I had an excellent time, room was super clean and lots of amenities
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Close to the go train and the waterfront.
Cons: Insulate the walls better.
Location: This was just a stop over on my way to Toronto.
My room was on the side of the road, so much traffic at night, not enjoyable to sleep. The room was nice and tidy, but the mattress very uncomfortable for me. Too soft and probably in need of a rotate or complete change. Pillows are nice and soft and fluffy. I could also hear the room next door, their t.v. as I am sure the walls are insulated enough. Yes I could have called the front desk to complain, but usually there is always retaliation on whom you are complaining so I just tried to sleep. For the amount of hours I was there, as I had to check out way before the complimentary breakfast, I could have slept in my car and saved myself a few $$$$$$$$$,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with easy access

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Staff exceeded expectations. Courtesy and friendliness of staff were excellent. Rooms were clean and comfortable,
Very pleased with the excellent customer service by all staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

None

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Lots
Location: Location was good but will choose a different hotel in same area next time...as there is a choice.
Hotel Only been nine years old......felt like it was very old...the decor soooo dated. Would rather the lobby was crap instead of the rooms.....cleanliness should be at the top of your list.....maybe you need to train your cleaning staff....Not everyone knows how to clean!!!!! Stayed because we couldn't get another hotel because it was the weekend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 1, 2016
A one night stay for my daughter and I for an event at Borden so the hotel was in a great location for our stay. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was welcoming and pleasant. A simple breakfast but had everything needed to start the day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
It was a good hotel to stay in.. if you want to relax, it's a good place,.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Better than expected

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Fireplace in the room, lemon water I in the corridors.
Cons: Allow guests to take 'free' breakfasts back to their rooms to enjoy in privacy.
Location: Food, fuel, and shopping nearby.
Room much nicer than expected based on price. The 'freebies' offered (breakfast, appetizer w/drink purchase) were somewhat misleading.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Just right....

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room and bed.
Location: Close to the 400. Not much in terms of restaurants in proximity, but a short drive (5-10 minutes to downtown Barrie).
Last minute on-liine booking for a one night stay. Close to the 400, with Tim Horton's on the way in, and out. Worked like a charm. Very nice room, quiet, with all the amenities.... Perfect comfortable traveller's stop...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience!

Posted May 6, 2016
I had a terrible experience the morning I was to check out of the hotel. I was a guest for one night only as I was participating in a trail running race the next day. I went to breakfast in their restaurant that morning shortly after 6am, as I need to have time to eat, get ready for my race, and check out. I returned to my room at approximately 6:30am to find that my access key did not work, I went down to the lobby and the lady at the front desk reset the key, I went back upstairs to try again and it did not work, I went back to the lobby, then I was give a new swipe card, back upstairs and still not luck. Back to the lobby I go, this time the lady at the front desk came with me to use her 'master key' - still no luck. It was now getting closer to 7am. Another employee started her shift and went to try another key herself, still no luck. By this time the staff started calling the manager for help - now answer on his cell, no answer on his home line. For another half an hour the ladies tried to get the door open. Finally one of the ladies asked a man in the hotel if he knew how to 'pick a lock' - he took some tools to the room and finally got to door open at 7:50! I did not receive a call, email, or letter from the manager and was fully charged for the room even after I was told that I shouldn't be charged. Real lack of customer service!