Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great quality for the price

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Great quality for the price. Bed very comfortable. Big tv. Very clean. Strong coffee!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barrie, ON

Worst hotel experience ever

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything!!!!
No room keys available due to system being down and hotel at full capacity. Renovations recently done in room and there was drywall debris and dust throughout the room that had not been cleaned up. Hockey tournament in town and young boys kept knocking on our room door and running .away until my husband had to go down to the lobby to complain and find the coach to tell him to keep a better eye on the kids. All in all one of the worst experiences we have ever had at a hotel and because of this we have resolved to NEVER stay at a Quality Inn in our future travels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ajax

Value hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Price compared to others in the area. Staff was very attentive and helpful. Very clean.
Stayed for 2 nights. No door keys. Apparently, system had been down for a week and a half. Had to get a staff member to open your room every time you wanted in to your room. That said, staff was very prompt and never waited more than a few minutes for someone (usually did not wait at all!). Had to re-assemble one of the beds supports on the first night as metal support was sticking out and my son stubbed his foot on it. Toilet required 2 flushes as always clogged on first flush. Not much grout remaining on bathroom floor so tiles crunched and shifted as you walked on them. High Speed internet was great for first 15 seconds then cut out. Gave up and used my personal hot spot instead. That said, this is a 2 star hotel and compared to other hotels in the area was very clean and cheaper than most.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
No cards could not get into room without staff assistance. Understaffed so constantly waiting for someone to let us in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakville, ON

Technology is great, until it's broken

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: The staff, for the most part, was pleasant. The lobby was clean and inviting.
Cons: The external doors need some maintenance. The first room we were checked into had a patio door that wouldn't close completely, creating a draft.
Location: The hotel is handy to the 400, but without any noticeable road noise. It was a quick 15-minute drive to Snow Valley.
We faced an unusually slow check-in as we discovered that the key card system had been down for a few days, and was awaiting a part from California. Every time we needed to return to our room, we had to flag down a staff member to let us into our room. The first night, there was only one employee on duty, so he was overworked, but still friendly. The next two days weren't quite as difficult since there were more employees on hand to deal with the hotel being fully booked. The included breakfast was okay, except for the rubbery eggs and lack of variety for those on a gluten-free diet. The pool was a good size, but could have done with some more cleaning/skimming. The pool deck was very wet and I nearly slipped a couple of times, despite taking care. The water in the hot tub seemed a little green. Our second night was rather unrestful as the hotel was filled with families in town for a hockey tournament. It felt like there was someone running or talking loudly in the hallway or thumping around upstairs throughout the night. The breakfast area was rather small when the hotel is at capacity. The room was cramped for four people and our gear. There wasn't room to get between the end of the bed and the open cabinet doors, but we really liked having a fridge and (small) microwave in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Clean room, fast free wifi, amazing breakfast!

Posted Jan 7, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay in a nice clean room with fast wifi internet. Fresh waffles, bagels, and coffee for breakfast made for a great start to the day! I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa ON.

Pleasant short stay accomodation

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Our favourite part was the hot breakfast.
Cons: The location of the breakfast area near the front door lobby made it a little cold when the automatic door kept opening and closing
Location: The location was very good because it was close to the people we had come to visit.
The Quality Inn Motel Room very comfortably met our expectation for a two night stay, the staff was very helpful when we had questions that needed answers, and the hot breakfast was very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs an update

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Room was in need of an update. Bathroom had some mould and floor tiles were loose. The wing chair was stained. Deadbolt would not latch. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was decent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, needs to be cleaner

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Cons: the hotel needs to be kept cleaner and in better repair.
The hotel looked nice and the staff were pleasing enough to deal with but I found human hair in the bathtub and a loose tile in the bathroom floor. The tub jets were off so I could see the hairs and other stuff from the previous days use. Not sure when they cleaned the hot tub but I wasn't using it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Had a noise complaint that staff resolved immediately.