Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Hotel staff was pleasant and very accomodating. Breakfast was very nice. Coffee and tea were available at any time. The room was very basic but clean. We would have liked a DVD player or some option for movies for our kids. The pool is small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Good for the price, breakfast was an added bonus. Very low prices to have a pet compared to other hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Party not sleep

Posted Feb 13, 2017
If you're looking for a hotel to party, this is the place, not if your looking at getting any sleep. People being loud and running around all night. Will be looking for a quieter hotel for my stay in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for skiing stop over

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Room was a little rough. Patio door when closed had gaps you could see through. Hard to control the heat. Breakfast room layout was very poor. No idea what the food was like because the line up was too long. Went to Tims instead.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodstock ON

Decent hotel close to Snow Valley

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Hot tub needed some attention; the water was green. Hotel is older, but clean and staff is friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Hotel is nice and clean a tad old but only one ice machine for entire hotel. Room nice and comfortable and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Just 1 night. Everything was Great...room...breakfast...asked for late check out...no problem
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst experience ever

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Coffee was ok.
Cons: Everything
I never experience anything that bad, the curtains did not cover the windows which were brightly lit with the street lights and projectors, no sleep on this account literally, not possible to cover the windows. On top of it, up until early morning there were unbearably loud noises in the corridor, shrieks, pounding on the doors, heavy footsteps, not possible to sleep at all, when I've called the reception they were very slow to react, pretending they did not hear it, although the building was trembling with loud sounds. The pool was dangerously chlorinated, same with the Jacuzzi which was barely warm and emanated a very strong odour of chlorine. not possible to use. The water in the bathroom was over chlorinated so it was not possible to wash the chlorine off even after taking the shower, which was in semi-working condition. I fully realize that this hotel was not exactly advertised as Ritz, but nobody told me it was a chamber of torture , otherwise I would have paid for not staying there. i will never use Quality Inn anywhere again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Right on the money

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Great little spot off the 400 highway close to everything. Park right by room on ground floor. Clean,little dated but worth the money. Oh you also get free breakfast how can you beat that?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Convenient and affordable
Convenient and affordable for quick short stay in Barrie. Can be noisy on weekends.