Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ripley, Ont

Decent Motel for the price

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Easy for me to get to after a long day of work. Clean and quiet. Friendly staff.
Cons: Update the room.
Location: It was easy to get to and not in the down town area. I was only looking for a place to crash for the night after a long day on the road and work.
I had to make a last minute booking for work. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is a very basic motel and priced accordingly. The room is very dated but clean.
4 out of 5
by John from Winnipeg

Nice little budget motel.

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
It is a budget hotel. It is a bit worn but clean and comfortable. Innkeeper was very friendly and helpful. Especially, given the reasonable price, I wouldn't hesitate staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2016
This is a very tired and outdated hotel. The bathroom area was disappointing, at least there was sufficient hot water, but the rooms are in need of some updates.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London On

Good location close to Blue

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Closeness to the hills.
Cons: Upgrade. Bathroom in dire need of repairs.
Location: Close to everything - restaurants etc...
Expected much more from your description of the motel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2015
We should have known by the price. Old. Room reaked of smoke. We stayed for a little while but, wife said she felt like a two bit hooker so, we left....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

motel too old, seriously in need of renovation

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
last minute booked 1 night stay, found spiders in the room beside bed and then in washroom, hair in bathtub, wifi not working, rate is too high we paid $80+tax 1 night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not at all relaxing

Posted Oct 4, 2015
The room was very run down and outdated. Did not feel clean or maintained. The TV was not working and the bed and pillow were uncomfortable. Definitely over priced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Only place available or I would have left

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Unsafe!!! They did not have a dead old or proper locks on the door of the motel room. I had to lean a chair up to the door handle. The beds were concrete. And the curtain rod fell down when I closed the curtains. Would not recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kitchener

A very clean room with nice staff

Posted Sep 4, 2015
We stayed there for a night, and were very comfortable with the location and the rooms. The rooms were large, clean and beautiful compared to their prices. They were rather suits than rooms. There was a small kitchen in our suite with oven, fridge, dining table, microwave, sink, etc. The bathroom and the beds were so clean and neat. The staff were nice and friendly. They provided us with iron and coffee maker, and were available 24 hours. The internet speed was high, and didn't give us headaches. The location is quite good as it is 20 min driving to village, cave, etc. We felt like home as there was nothing to complain. Will be back on Winter or next year! :)