Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

Definite value for the cost.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Cosy and location
Everything was great but we did not get our bed turned down (and treat) the second night. Also, the same two pieced of paper remained on the floor untouched during our two night stay. Minor issues, just not up to the standard we expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very warm and welcoming inn

Posted Jan 15, 2017
We had a very enjoyable time at Stone Gate Inn. Staff was very friendly and helpful, suggesting restaurants that we might like. Their suggestions were 2/2! Our room was clean and spacious. The breakfast included had a small but nice selection of food. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississaauga, ON

Very nice suites hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Location: There is a Foodland grocery store right next door, and a Beer Store across the street. Liquor store:10 minute drive, Casino Rama: 20 minute drive.
We where going to an event at Casino Rama and wanted a room for the night. Stone Gate Inn was priced well, included breakfast and offered a free shuttle service to and from the casino. It is a very nice hotel, with friendly, attentive staff, suite included a kitchenette with full sized fridge, microwave, breakfast bar seating, full sink, dishes, glass wear, etc. Flat screen TVs in living room and bedroom. Breakfast items were great. We didn't use the pool, hot tub or exercise room but did check them out and they are small but well maintained. The only minor issues were that we found our room quite warm, and the armchair's arms were looking a bit shabby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Great stay--warm welcoming staff--loved the room with the fireplace---very,very quiet--breakfast was average--checkout went smoothly--highly recommend!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Treated very well by staff accommodation second to none. Great experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel bit far from downtown

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfotable
Cons: Bar/dining room is tiny needs to be bigger
Hotel was clean and comfortable, the staff was freindly, but the bar/dining room is very small, no chace of getting a table, and going downtown is to far to walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London Ont.

Truly great place to stay

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Very quiet location. Orillia lovely town on lake Simcoe Mariposa Market great place for lunch & shopping Casino Rama close by.
We had a suite which was very comfortable & well equipped. Every morning of our three night stay, the room was very clean after staff had been in. Good hot breakfast served in Fireside lounge each morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Great place Very quiet and extremely clean Only problem was with the pillows- not very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay for Rama, shuttle was a big plus.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Room was quiet even though there were quite a amount of children there for a compitition we did not hear them. Little kitchenette was a plus and fireplace made it cozy. So quiet cozy and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Lovely place to stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location - quiet and safe. Handy grocery store next door.
A quaint inn. A little dated, but updated where important. Comfortable and cozy, the room was well appointed. Bar/lounge area is under used but comfy. Offering free appetizers Friday evening - nice touch. Turn down service very nice ad well - gives it a personal touch.