Ratings based on 791 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parry Sound, ON

A Good Place To Stay

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: It is close to everything for my requirements. While not terrific, it is consistently well cared for with pleasant staff.
Cons: Less chlorine in the pool. A key card system that is not so easily erased requiring trips back to front desk for re-keying.
Location: Good restaurants next door and across the road. Lots of shopping nearby and close to the 400 Hwy.
Having stayed here before, it was pretty much what I expected. Comfortable room and bed. Bathtub needs replaced/refinished, Housekeeping needs to not knock on bedroom doors at 8:30 a.m. to ask if you need anything. The room keys are very touchy and I had to have mine re-keyed several times in a 2 night stay. The pool is great for children to play in but the chlorine is so strong that it made the eyes sting just from sitting by the pool watching them. There was also a large puddle outside the pool door and although it was marked it was hard to see just how big and deep it was. The first night, there was only 1 staff at the front desk who seemed to be responsible for everything. She had non-stop people checking in and was also responsible for providing fresh towels for the pool, re-keying keys and all the other problems that cropped up. She was terrific considering the pressure on her but it was very unfair to her and to the clients who deserved someone able to focus better on them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta

Economical place to stay

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Low price. Clean rooms
The price was reasonable, a nice clean room and a typical buffet breakfast included. The only drawback is the thin walls and lack of soundproofing. We were awoken very early by loud very rude neibours. Overall it was a decent place to stay for one night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from barrie, ontario

Grea for the price and location of highway.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Close to the highway we were travelling on. Easy to find, decent restaurants nearby.
Great price for the location and facilities. Friendly staff, clean room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Ontario

Clean hotel, comfortable bed, quite & convenient

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Quite room, comfortable bed and the suite set up was ideal for longer stays.
Cons: The size of the pool is disappointing.
Location: Close to shopping, movies, arena and the beach.
This was a nice hotel. Nothing fancy but was close to everything that we wanted to do. The layout of the superior suite was very convenient for a multi night stay making it feel a little more a small apartment then a standard hotel room. The bedroom at the back of the suite and away from the hallway made it quite to sleep at night. The fridge and microwave being in the bedroom was a little strange but they were both functional and was a great asset on a multi night stay. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was sufficient but never changed. The pool is TINY! Shaped like a jelly bean and only 3 feet deep. The one night we went we were the only ones and I couldn't imagine having more then 3-4 people in it at any time. If you are looking for a hotel and the pool is the draw, look elsewhere, but if you are looking for a quite and comfortable hotel then this is a good option.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted May 3, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast Buffett was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great price, nice staff

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Great staff very nice, great price, great location,
Cons: -Hard as hell beds -add some fabric softener to the towels -room walls a little thin
Location: was on business
Great staff very nice, great price, great location, -Hard as hell beds -add some fabric softener to the towels -room walls a little thin
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Book elsewhere

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Not very clean, bed very uncomfortable. No frills hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One thing that could be better.....

Posted Apr 23, 2016
This is the only hotel in Barrie that I will stay at. Great value and great rooms for the price. The only thing that leaves something to be desired is the water pressure in the shower. Fix that and I have nothing to complain about!
5 out of 5
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trent Lakes, Ontario

Nice hotel very close to the seminar I went too

Posted Apr 20, 2016
From the time we checked in to the time we checked out, our stay was excellent. The desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The room ( 404 ) was very clean. The hot breakfast was very satisfying and the parking was very convenient. Thanks Super 8