Ratings based on 961 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay ON

Good place to stay.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We were there 3 nights. Good service and requests were handled promptly. Bed was comfortable but still a hotel bed. Our only issue was with the window coverings. The back of the building is bathed in bright parking lot lighting and the drapes were a little skimpy so a lot of light leaked in. Otherwise the stay was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Good

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Convenient, cost effective, quiet - met my expectations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Travelling

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Close to the hiway, good value for the level of hotel
The desk person was pleasant and efficient, room was clean. The bed wasn't comfortable , but in fairness I was exhausted from my travels. There was items for breakfast, eggs, sausage, waffles, muffins , Etc. Lots of shopping and restaurants in the area and just off the hiway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississauga

Great experience. Excellent location. Enjoyable!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Good. Will come again. Very convenient to shop around!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Val Caron, Ont

More than we expected

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Was great for our overnight stay, will definitely come back. Only issue was pillows were not comfortable. But everything else was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: clean, staff were friendly and helpful
Cons: continental breakfast
Location: good location, lots to do nearby for retaurants and shopping
good experience overall. bed mattress was hard and uncomfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Staffs are nice, place is clean, breakfast included, good for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice Hotel close to Restaurant, Malls

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: location and price
Cons: no complains
Had to stay overnite in a Hotel in Barrie and I went on Trivago and this Hotel was highly recommended! Rooms were clean staff very helpful and friendly..breakfast was really great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, ON

Excellent stay

Posted Feb 22, 2017
I had no issues with this hotel. Staff were very friendly. I missed packing some amenities and they provided them to me upon request. Asked for late check-out too and no problems. Room was clean. Beds were comfy. Breakfast was good, but got a bit messy as lots of people using it. Waitstaff could have kept up with the cleaning, but it wasn't much of an issue. Pool and hottub were nice. We found the chlorine very strong though. Eyes were burning and got a cough and itchy skin. After they did the pool maintenance the next day, it was fine. Excellent location to stores, restaurants and ski hills!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Very welcoming place. Would stay again. Close to jack astors, east side and many more good eats! Has a nice pool and hot tub