Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very small,no plugs for sink or bath tub, noise from Bar next door. lights out in bathroom
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing information

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: price
The ad was not honest and advertised that the hotel was only ).5km from Casino which is completely inaccurate. It was a 15 minute car ride and coming home much longer. We only chose the location because of the proximity to casino and feel taken advantage of. Furthermore, there was a heavy snow fall which made our travel to and fro difficult. This is unacceptable as people should be able to expect truthful information.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

Would go again but....

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: desk clerk, location, it had everything we needed in the room and more.
Cons: housekeeping
Location: it was downtown. close to road accesses we needed, close to grocery store and other misc stores.
The staff was friendly, helpful, accommodating. The room had everything we needed and the bed was clean, but some of the towels smelt of cigarette smoke and the shower curtain was dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for price

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
Door wouldn't open for first room. Told we would be upgraded to a suite. The staff were nice and tried to be helpful. They seemed surprised we were staying 4 nights. The upgraded room was very standard. The jacuzzi tub would be the only item that would be considered an upgrade. The shower curtain rod was falling out of the wall and was the wrong type for the tub. As a result the curtain would not stay shut during a shower causing water to spray all over the bathroom. Hallways / carpet smelled dank - old or possibly residual smoke. Plus side Gym consisted of a treadmill and elliptical. Better than nothing. Though I did not use it. Location was convenient for walking around downtown and easily accessible. Bed was comfortable. Coffee machine in room was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellant service, price, and location

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Just overnight for a local party
5 out of 5
by Gary from Toronto

Happy stay

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Was great very quite hotel would be nice if they up grade to larger bath towels though.
5 out of 5
by Elwyn from Pembroke on

Good stay for an overnighter

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was very helpful, cordial Breakfast was supper
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms at the back of the hotel can be noisy. The back wall of the hotel is attached to a night club with loud music from 10 pm until 2 am.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oshawa

lovely room and excellent bed

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Cordial caring staff
Cons: Absolutely nothing
Location: Ray put on a murder mystery in Orillia and had another in Huntsville the next day. He enjoyed the quiet.
My husband was very happy with the room I booked for him. The room was clean. The staff helped him carry heavy speakers from car into room, and the bed was very comfortable. He slept in....something he rarely does! We look forward to staying a night there together soon. Bev
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
having been there twice now. I am now a fan.