Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London ON

Nice Hotel close to shopping and food!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
We had a great stay, it was nice to be in a quiet area with lots of food options near by. The staff was quick to check us in and friendly. There were renovations going on so there was no pool and the dining room was set up in the lobby, but they were very apologetic about it. Great coffee! Overall we loved it and would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Oldish

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Staff and breakfast
Old Hotel, was advertising pool, hot tub, but nothing was functional. Problems in the bathroom(sink and toilet drainage).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waterloo ontario

Nice hotel. Close to excellent restaurants. La

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Excellent. We ha a good time. Restaurants were great. Hotel was clean. We would go again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Need a facelift

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Hotel was rundown and expensive for what you get. The staff was nice and the rooms were reasonably clean but the hotel is falling apart and the repair workmanship was terrible. The place is just old and wore out. I would not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Seungwan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016
4 beds room is very nice, because there is not so many hotel that has 4 beds in one room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Nice location and excellent truly salt-water pool!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A very pleasant surprise!

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
We had originally wanted to stay in Collingwood but it was a very busy weekend so our nearest available option was Donato House in Wasaga Beach. The location was actually quite convenient in the end. Although we were 2 couples we decided to book a loft room for all of us. It all worked out very well. The staff couldn't have been any friendlier or more accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable and we all enjoyed the continental breakfast in the morning. We wouldn't hesitate to stay at Donato House again...in any season.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for your kind words and taking the time to provide feedback
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a few broken items and missing pieces

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The loft was accommodating and like that the room had to bathrooms.
Cons: Need at least a small kitchen sink and small stove. We had a 6 week baby, no place to wash bottles or boil water for the formula.
Location: Location close to other stores, like gas bar, corner store, McDonalds.
Wish the location was more closer to the main beach. Tried calling taxi to go out for an evening, not very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Great experiences. Love the free breakfast each morning. Very close to Beach 3. Nice large rooms and lofts so very roomy.