Ratings based on 676 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Party hotel not for family

Posted Mar 19, 2017
I went with my family on a Friday night as a pit stop, where heading up north . It is a party hotel we didn't get any sleep everyone was drunk. There where beer can all over the hotel inside and out. People playing music until the early morning. I didn't get any sleep. Neither did my family. My young children did get an education on drunk people acting like fools. I do not recommend for people with families.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundas, Ontario

Close to Mount St. Louis

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The pool and the breakfast, clean room.
Location: We ski at Mount St. Louis-Moonstone so this is the perfect resting place for us before we make a long drive home.
Desk staff as per usual were excellent: they come across as genuinely enjoying their job and interacting with guests. Can't remember their names, but the ladies at the front desk were the same as our last visit and were very friendly and extended our checkout so that our children could enjoy the pool in the morning, as it was closed when we arrived in the evening due to them rebalancing the PH - which also reassured us to know that they are "on top of" keeping the pool clean. The pool room is a great little microcosm of warmth and fun. The breakfast is plentiful, hot and fresh, and the whole facility is very clean. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to attractions

Posted Mar 5, 2017
In room fridge was a bonus. The location is close to many conveniences.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is close to everything......

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Close to everything. Continental breakfast ok.
Cons: Update everything.
Location: Location is awesome!!
The rooms are big but very very outdated. The sink was plugged, the beds/bedding/pillows were very old. The fridge was a good size. The TV a smaller size than in other hotels. The noise is unbearable. Partiers all night keeping us awake. Doors slamming all night. It is accessible to everything. Right off the 400 and close to downtown and the lake. That's really the only good thing about it and the continental breakfast. That was ok also.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The manager was nice. Got my money back, but the manager would not let me use their phone to contact Expedia
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Barrie

close to restaurants

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaner pillows
Location: Food, Highway, Work
Location was great, close to work and the pool was a bonus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Muffins could have been fresher and there was no decaf coffee in room.
Location: greeat
Very helpful staff when making reservation and upon arrival.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel if your just looking for a crash pad

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Room was ok. Only gives you two very flat kinda grungy pillows. Bed feels dingy. For a smoking room it was the best to it's ability. Liked the interior brick wall. One thing I absolutely do not like is they hold your 200$ deposit for 3-4 business days. They include breakfast which is ok. Basic stuff. Overall good experience. Was hoping to pay less for the quality of their room but it was the weekend so it was understandable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midland

Nice looking hotel near stores & restaurants

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Heater ran loudly all night. Breakfast was worst I've had - scrambled eggs dried, crap coffee like gas stn or convenience store, pancakes barely warm, boiled eggs done night before & kept in fridge. Final blow - after partners day surgery @ RVH, wanted to just flake, couldn't be bothered seeking new motel so just called them back - couldn't give us same rate 4 2nd night as hadn't gone thru Trivago.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: quiet and decent breakfast
Cons: Do not put none smokers in rooms that are none smoking but are succeptable to getting smoke migrating into room.
Room was clean and quiet but on our second night there was a strong smell of smoke in the room when we came in at 10pm.Apparently our room was in the area where smoking rooms are located and smoke was getting even though our room was none smoking. I will not use this motel in the future.