Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iroquois falls

My Go To

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Always stay here , close to everything . Great dinning spots within walking distance. Staff is always friendly and very knowledgeable. And breakfast is always hot and their staff that Re in charge of the dinning room are always checking to make sure there is lots of food for everyone. It is my go to hotel always
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Decent

Posted Jan 23, 2016
An alright hotel, nothing special . Over priced, far too much on the deposit. The location is the only thing the hotel has going for it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Hockey team staying in hotel and boys were still running in hallways after midnight Room was clean but hallways filthy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Decent hotel, but very loud.

Posted Dec 11, 2015
I recently stayed at this hotel and the room itself was great, but there were people coming in from the club around 2-4 that were loud in the hallways. Made it for a bad nights sleep. Other than that, I would recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Has potential.

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Lovely lobby all decorated. Great staff. Room was dirty. Found cigarette package, beer bottle, and large hair clip sitting in room. Can't imagine missing them during cleaning. Still has great potential. Perhaps new cleaning contractors? Good location, welcomed pet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trenton On

Overnight

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Good breakfast; food replenished even though there was only 5 minutes left for breakfast. Reception did not answer phone during the evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara falls

Seen better days

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Close to the highway
Cons: The place needs tons of major updates. The electronics..ie...wifi/cable need to be repaired.
Location: On a strip with lots of fast food.
If you own a hotel on the downslide...don't charge top rate prices. The hallways had some scent things happening. it was so strong I nearly gagged The catv was working a bit. The wifi never did come on. That cost me money. The heater blew up the curtains and being on the ground floor that was not acceptable. I had to use my shoes to control that. They had a bunch of hockey folks in. Basically running rampant in the halls most of the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
On the week nights it is quiet. On Friday and Saturday nights lots of kids in the halls. People kept their doors open for the kids while the parents had their parties No trouble but was noisey until 1 am
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, rude people next door

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: The room was comfortable and clean.
Cons: Yes, put young people on a different level of the building.
The hotel was clean and comfortable, the staff were friendly. The first night however was very disappointing. I dont think young people realize that people do sleep during the night. Our neighbors were in and out of their room all night which caused the door to slam every time. I called down to the desk and i don't think the staff did anything about it. The breakfast was average and when we checked out, the staff didn't ask us once how we found the stay. AT All. WE will NOT be returning. The other thing was that they ran out of towels???? How is that possible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Es

Very noisy during night.

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Close to highway.
Cons: Could be updated. Comfortable chairs in room.
Location: Very handy to shopping.
Hockey teams & families were loud & noises... Too much drinking likely the cause.