Ratings based on 697 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie ON

Nice hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
I overall enjoyed my stay only issues I had was internet was terrible rest of the hotel & especially the staff where great:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Staff were extremely friendly and very accommodating. Rooms were decently clean, should probably be detailed though. Great location, and very good hot breakfast! Overall a very satisfying stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hanmer

Nice

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The staff are very friendly and courteous, and the continental breakfast is super
Cons: There were a few things wrong but fixed immediately. Other then that the hotel is great
Location: It is right off the highway and close to so many restaurants
The hotel and staff are great. It is right off the 400 highway and close to everything
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid

Posted Apr 9, 2017
I booked here as it was close to what I was going for. The hotel is outdated, big time! My room was supposed to be a nonsmoking room and the smell was sooo bad! Everything in my bad smelt of smoke. The bathroom towels were various shades of white and so rough they could hardly be used. The countertop in the bathroom had a ring of something sticky on it. Just avoid this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Party hotel not for family

Posted Mar 19, 2017
I went with my family on a Friday night as a pit stop, where heading up north . It is a party hotel we didn't get any sleep everyone was drunk. There where beer can all over the hotel inside and out. People playing music until the early morning. I didn't get any sleep. Neither did my family. My young children did get an education on drunk people acting like fools. I do not recommend for people with families.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundas, Ontario

Close to Mount St. Louis

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The pool and the breakfast, clean room.
Location: We ski at Mount St. Louis-Moonstone so this is the perfect resting place for us before we make a long drive home.
Desk staff as per usual were excellent: they come across as genuinely enjoying their job and interacting with guests. Can't remember their names, but the ladies at the front desk were the same as our last visit and were very friendly and extended our checkout so that our children could enjoy the pool in the morning, as it was closed when we arrived in the evening due to them rebalancing the PH - which also reassured us to know that they are "on top of" keeping the pool clean. The pool room is a great little microcosm of warmth and fun. The breakfast is plentiful, hot and fresh, and the whole facility is very clean. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to attractions

Posted Mar 5, 2017
In room fridge was a bonus. The location is close to many conveniences.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is close to everything......

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Close to everything. Continental breakfast ok.
Cons: Update everything.
Location: Location is awesome!!
The rooms are big but very very outdated. The sink was plugged, the beds/bedding/pillows were very old. The fridge was a good size. The TV a smaller size than in other hotels. The noise is unbearable. Partiers all night keeping us awake. Doors slamming all night. It is accessible to everything. Right off the 400 and close to downtown and the lake. That's really the only good thing about it and the continental breakfast. That was ok also.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The manager was nice. Got my money back, but the manager would not let me use their phone to contact Expedia
4 out of 5
by Samir

great hotel in central location

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
excellent couldn't ask for more