Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Dated hotel. Would not recommend to anyone. Very musty. Decor has not changed in many years. Cleanliness ok. Hotel check in area was musty and smelled of cigarette smoke. Overall not a pleasant experience.
1 out of 5
by William from Grayslake il

No good

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Couple fighting at top of their voices at 3 am . Needs cosmetic work like paint and grout. Bed needs updating. Not worth it when I'm palatine can get a clean comfort inn for same price. Place is ghetto
3 out of 5
by Tim from Tinley Park

Mediocre motel

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Old style motel...rustic, but not dirty. Not the place to stay if you're looking for amenities. The surrounding community doesn't have anything to offer as far as night life or daytime sights, but the room was clean and I got a good night's sleep...probably because there is no cabke...lol. Great for a stop-over but not an extended stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Sheets and bedding was dirty with spots. Nasty

Posted Mar 31, 2016
The staff was wonderful but the rooms were nasty and dirty
1 out of 5
by Jess from Barrington, Il

Disgusting

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was quite obvious the sheets were not changed from previous guest. We slept with our clothes on on top of a blanket. Room was also filthy, dirt on walls, light switches etc. We had event in the area and didn't want to drink and drive. Thought $60 we just meed to sleep a few hours, how bad could it be? Bad!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Froze in room

Posted Jan 26, 2016
The room had no heat on when it was 3 degrees outside. I cranked the heater to 90 degrees and still had to sleep in all my clothes with my coat on top of the blankets. Additionally, in the morning I found no one to checkout with and my motel key wouldn't open the coffee room.
4 out of 5
by Brent from backus

I plan to stay here again in future visits.

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was overall a very nice place. My room was HUGE and very spacious for the price. There was a nice bathroom, and changing area. Would have been nice even if I wasn't alone. Front desk staff was friendly and professional. Some carpet stains, and pillowcase stains/rust marks on some faucets put it a little low on my cleanliness expectations, but I am not bothered by such things. The neighborhood is nice, and the bar next door is super friendly. I plan to stay here again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Oqyweeerrrrtyhhjjjkkssdgghkkxxcvbnnnertgyjjnnjhfcvbbbbbbb
2 out of 5
by shawn

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
The motel was ok. Clean enough to sleep in but not to spend any length of time in. Breakfast consisted of white bread and donuts. To drink was OJ, Apple juice, and warm milk. On the plus side, there was plenty of shopping near by and the motel rooms were cheap-which they should be. So if you are looking for a place to lay your head few hours this place is fine. Another plus--No bedbugs on us...So far
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel has some real eye sores and is pretty dirty overall. I didn't feel super safe in my room as the deadbolt was tiny and the secondary lock was a chain that I had to tighten back into the wall because it was falling out. There's a thermostat in the room, but it was just for cosmetic, the real AC was a window unit that actually did a good job keeping the room cool. There were noticeable stains on the carpet, shower curtain, walls, ceiling, etc. It is really close to downtown Barrington which is why I stayed there. For its price, it wasn't a shabby deal. It's in a safe area and there's a cool park behind the hotel that's equipped with a 5 hole self-service golf course.