Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2017
This was a really nice hotel. Upon arrival, the key making machine did not work and the staff had to walk us to our rooms to let us in. That was honestly the only bad part about my stay. This issue was fixed within two hours of my stay. My hotel room was very clean and neat! The mattress was awesome and I receive a good night rest every night. We booked this hotel for a family trip to Chicago. This hotel was about an hour away from Chicago with traffic and yes the traffic was horrible. The breakfast was good. The pool only went to 4' 10 and was kind of small, but it was nice and clean. I enjoyed my stay and would most likely return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2-Night Stay

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Whole experience...very quiet too.
Cons: Some of the finishing--wall paint, drywall, etc.--could be touched up for a sharper appearance.
Location: Like the numerous eating establishments close by.
I chose Hampton Inn, because of numerous previous positive experiences in other locations. This location did not disappoint either. It met all of my expectations and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Danielle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could use a little update

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel for one night on a business trip. The hotel is a little tired and could definitely use an update. That being said, the staff was courteous and helpful. The breakfast was what you would expect from a Hampton Inn. Their are numerous restaurants and stores in the area but none really within convenient walking distance.
3 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Good Value

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was only OK for quality, but was a good price, so good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The staff was very professional and friendly the continental breakfast was wonderful the overal stay was fantastic I would stay there again. My grandson and I went the tobymac concert there and to the mall it was a fun time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Huge, comfortable room.

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was HUGE, like new, and had great toiletries and everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The breakfast was good. One of the things I really appreciated was that they already had the sheets on the sleeper sofa. We stayed at 3 other hotels on this trip that did not have bedding in the room and we had to go ask for it late at night. This hotel was all prepared for us and had everything we needed and more!
4 out of 5
by Ina

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Was there for football game with my senior son they put me in a room right next to pool kids was loud but I ask to be moved and she did so I guess it was Handle quickly, The next room was not clean good bathroom could have took extra few minutes pills was left behind by other guest
5 out of 5
by Wendy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

dissapointed

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The breakfast was horrible. If that is included in your prices then I rather lower rates and go out and purchase breakfast. The pool is for children and should be advertised as such. It went up to 4 feet and extremely small. It also smelled like dirty mop water. The rooms ar awesome and it's clear that's were the spent all of the $$ at. I had one issue with that.. My toilet over flowed.