Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Winter Staycation!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Me and my family of 5 roomed in a double bed suite. The rooms were clean and modern. We really liked the bedroom being separated from the living area so I was able to get much needed rest while everyone enjoyed the TV, games, and movies. The room was quite but a little cold. One of the heating units was malfunctioning but the staff took care of it and even offered us another room. The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. The breakfast was Okay I would have preferred more healthier options. I was highly disappointed that the jacuzzi was broken during our stay. Other than that this hotel was an excellent choice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a quick overnight.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Love Hamptons because of the breakfast. Right off I90 so very convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romeoville, Il

Pretty good but some bad

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Very clean and comfortable In an area where i could get to everything i wanted to do
Cons: signage into the place with the construction being more careful about giving unclean rooms out
First thing is they are doing construction around this hotel they need to have better signing. because part of the road going in was closed. When i checked in they gave us a room that hadn't been cleaned yet. The room we did get was very nice and the showers were very warm very comfortable beds two tvs and a fridge. One thing about our room our towels weren't replaced the second day but had them bring us towels and a maid brought us up more later. Breakfast was just ok. But overall a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
very nice rooms,excellent breakfast,nice pool whirlpool. little bit hard to find if not familiar with area,,we go lost a couple of time at first, but was ok after
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to highway and good for families

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Bfast bar great. Clean and comfy rooms. Reasonable rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We loved everything about our stay, the room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable, will definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradenton, FL

Great hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Nice breakfast, quiet and clean comfortable rooms. Hotel staff was excellent and resolved a major problem we had upon check-in. Will stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Clean hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: comfortable bed, clean bathroom, decent breakfast
Cons: air conditioning better communication between staff members
A week before my arrival, I found out that a smoking room was booked...I guess that's the default setting on Expedia because I would never want to sleep in a smoking room. So I called Hampton Inn to request a non-smoking room and since they were unable to change a booking made on a third party site, I had an Expedia rep personally contact the hotel while I was on hold for 20 minutes. After all this trouble, everything should've been resolved, but when I arrived the check-in staff member said there were no notes indicating the change. I ended up getting the worst non-smoking room ever...room 160, right by the ice machine and elevator on the first floor. It sucks getting the worst room when the reservation was made in January for an August stay! To make matters worse, the air condition kept turning off...there's an auto mode and a constant mode...the hotel probably rigged it so that it would shut off even when it's on constant mode. As a result, the room was very humid and the bedding and carpet felt "wet" to the touch, making it very uncomfortable. Otherwise, everything was clean and the free breakfast was decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016
great hotel- good breakfast great staff clean easy access to nearby hotels /restaurants