Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Amazing and understanding staff! Just a beautiful experience! Would love to stay here again and again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

hotel needs new maintenance staff.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Usable cooking facilities in room
Cons: AC maintenance
Location: nice walking trails.
first room was 79 degrees at check in. Ice maker did not work. called desk. reply: use pad on wall. Didn't work. Maint. man came up and told me it was working. I asked if it was going to get better? No. So I changed rooms and it was the same. AGAIN I changed rooms. Same thing. AGAIN! So I changed rooms again. This time it worked. The "breakfast buffet" was a joke. 1st day was scrambled eggs that had black specks in it. Asked for sugar free syrup; no, we ran out. same reply the rest of my stay.The "scrambled eggs" became like a pancake made of eggs. No flavor at all. The managers greeting, as advertised, consisted of a paper plate of potato chips and a container of Salsa. No refreshments. I would never stay here. Quality over price any day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Insufficient Staffing

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Hawthorn Suites in Hoffman Estates does not have any house keeping on the weekends. How can a hotel not have housekeeping? The front desk staff were seldom at the desk since they had to run around doing other tasks. Consequently, you could rarely find any staff at all. The complimentary 'continental breakfasts' are very meager and insufficient. We didn't expect a gourmet meal, but much of the food was gone at 8:00 a.m. Very slim pickings. We certainly would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Nice room very clean and comfortable ice maker in frig in room nice kitchen and hotel centrally located between shopping with easy access to tollway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Never Going Back

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Cons: Get better staff. Put some money into upkeep.
The hotel is not staffed well. There was no one at the front desk to check us in when we got there. Our room had not been properly cleaned after the last guests had left. There was food left in the refrigerator and the coffee packets for the in room coffee maker had not been restocked. The air conditioner was really loud. It appeared the carpet had not been professionally cleaned in a very long time. I did not feel comfortable taking off my shoes. Probably one of the worst things was the smell. Whatever product was used to get rid of odors was so strong it was offensive and it seemed to be coming through the air conditioner unit. We went down to the front desk a couple of times but again, just like check in, there was no one there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Freepor, IL

The staff at this hotel is awesome

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: It was good..
Cons: There breakfast area be bigger.. There isn't much room.
Both Jessica and Stephanie were teremendous help. The elevator was out on Saturday and Jessica found a perfect room on the first floor for my hubby and stay in. My hubby has a handicap and can't climb stairs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel with not pleasent smelling

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Small kitchen
Cons: Remove the smell in the room and hallway after people cooked smelling food.
This hotel has kitchen, it is a good feature, but there are smelling in the hallway and room, I changed to different floor, but the room door lock is broken. Out side of 2nd floor elevator, there is a area rug, never put straight during my 6 days stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Ok in a pinch

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Found this hotel in need of improvement. Nasty stained couch coushi, lovey for a sofa bed. Large black ants in kitchen and bathroom. Leaking fridge, make it cold enough it freezes. So that helps. Left behind sweet potatoes in the pantry (maybe a bonus if you want food). Burn hole in the sofa pillow from a smoker and the hall had a leaking pipe which I assume they are working on. Other wise it was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MO

Close to favorite restaurant, great location

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Stayed here for one night for nephews graduation, super close to one our favorite restaurants, not far from the highway entrance, and definitely a lot less expensive than other hotels in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible customer service!!