Ratings based on 783 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Posted Apr 1, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Everyone met expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kristie, We work to provide our guests with an excellent experience, and I’m happy to see we were able to achieve this for you. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope you will continue to use our facility whenever you are back in the Hoffman Estates area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester Hills, MI

Comfortable and clean room. Horrible Breakfast!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Hotel side-staff and room, bed.
Cons: DO NOT CHARGE FOR YOUR AWFUL BREAKFAST. And train your waitstaff/cook to multitask.
Location: Nice
We encounter a very professional and kind staff that began with Kevin, at the check-in. Our room was clean and comfortable. The king size bed had an adjustable mattress which we loved, being on firm. The only disappointment was the breakfast. OMG, for two, it was a total charge of $30. DO NOT PAY for the breakfast buffett!! Not worth the price. Breakfast was severed until 11:am, we were down by 9:50am. There were many buffet items out or extremely low (oatmeal, fruit, bacon, sausage) and none of the waitstaff seem to be working on filling or refreshing any of the items. One of the guest ordered pancakes and was told it would be at least 5-7 minutes for the order to be ready. Many of the food items (potatoes, danishes, melons) looked like they came from Gordon Food Service. Not fresh. Many of us guests had to ask several times for utensils. Sorry, Hilton Garden Inn, you got an A on check-in, room comfort and check-out, but you failed on the breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sue, Thank you for taking the time to share detailed feedback regarding your recent stay. While we are pleased to hear you enjoyed the check-in process and our accommodations, please accept our sincere apology that we did not meet your expectations during your stay in regards to our breakfast. Our goal is to always provide the best possible service our guests come to expect and deserve, and I have shared your notes with our team. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again, and we'll strive to provide you with a five star experience.
5 out of 5
by brenda

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Brenda, We work to provide our guests with an excellent experience, and I’m happy to see we were able to achieve this for you. It was a pleasure having you with us, and we welcome you back whenever you are in the Hoffman Estates area again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room for great price!

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very nice and we got it for a great price. It could have been a little bit cleaner, but I'm pretty picky so I'd say overall it was really nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share a detailed review of your experience! We are quite pleased to know that you enjoyed your overall stay. We appreciate your honest feedback on your visit, both positive and negative. This feedback helps us to continually improve the guest experience. We welcome you again and will strive to make your future stays five stars!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Kennedy expressway; Close to Family

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't expect much, so we weren't disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice rating! I hope you have a wonderful Holiday Season! Sincerely, Adam Miller
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Very nice hotel! Asked for late checkout and front desk was very accommodating!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Adam Miller, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the kind words regarding the hotel. We look forward to seeing you in the near future and hope you have a wonderful rest of the week! Sincerely, Adam Miller
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the online review I truly do appreciate it and will share your feedback with the staff. Have a wonderful rest of the week! Sincerely, Adam Miller
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryville,IL

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on CheapTickets
Location: Movie theater across the street. Great Indian at India House for ridiculously low price
Right off 90 and great value. This is a really nice place. We had a sleep number bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Adam Miller, Hotel Management
Thank you for the online review and the kind words regarding the hotel. I will be sure to share your feedback with the staff. Have a wonderful rest of the week! Sincerely, Adam Miller