Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Beverley

A disappointment.

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely impossible to navigate on Google maps, we were sent to the main town and circumnavigated the area three times before giving up. By the time we arrived, having parked in the town and walked (around 20 minutes) to the hotel we were told that none of the advertised free parking spaces were available but we could park in a multi storey car park nearby if we did not need access to the car overnight. However, when we went to the car park there were no spaces. The baths were only available at times when we were unable to make use of them, 6pm, 8pm or midday the next day. The kitchen had hob, microwave and fridge plus lots of pans and crockery, but no tea, coffee or sugar nor even salt, pepper or oil that we would have expected for the price that we paid and from our experience with other properties. The buffet breakfast was probably the worst that we had in our three weeks in Spain. I found the beds to be too hard to sleep well. All in all a disappointment and certainly not worth the money. We were really looking forward to this stay and it didn't live up to expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Juan Manuel, Hotel Management
Good morning Mr Berverley, Thank you for trusting us and for taking the time to write this comment which help us to improve and motivate us to keep working hard so we can make your next visit memorable. As you probably know, the use of the GPS is quite limited in small twons. We always send a how to get to us map to all our direct bookings to make it easier to our guests. Regarding the parking, as it is shown on the web site where you made your reservation, our parking space is limited so we advice to book it in advance. It is possible to use the Arab Bath the same day that you check in or the next day, even if you check out at 12h, as you will find all the necessary in the changing rooms (showers, lockers, gel, hair dryers...). We are really sorry you didnt get the chance to enjoy the baths. The kitchen in your apartment is fully equipped, however the things you missed there, could be found in the common areas so they are available to all our guests as you could see during breakfast. If at any time you had any questions or needs you could have asked reception as we are available 24 hours. Despite not have a restaurant in the house, we really believe that we provide a good breakfast with quality product, such as fruit, cereals, cured meats, toast with our award wining Extra Virgin Olive Oil, tea, coffee, juice... We hope you can visit us again and enjoy your stay, until then, best wishes from the team at Casa Baños de la Villa. Juan Manuel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in a cute Spanish village

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Cozy. Great staff. Breakfast included. Located in the center of a very cute and picturesque village.
Cons: Add the following messages in advance for the guests: crazy drive up into the town (but worth it), plan your use of the baths ahead of time.
Location: Great location. Very fun to walk around the town and take pictures.
We had a great time at this hotel. The village is adorable. They should warn the guest about how narrow and windy and steep the roads are, but it is totally worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Recepción, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for your comments, we are glad to know that you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed your time in Priego. Kind regards from the team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Swim in the baths on top of a rock!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The rooms were excellent and the breakfast was generous. Lovely town to walk around. Great value.
Location: Beautiful valley views and historic, narrow streets with lots of charming squares and buildings.
We had an apartment with a lovely outlook and easy access to the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by tuhistoria, Hotel Management
Thank Megan
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room, great location.

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Room a little small and facing internally onto covered patio, but clean and comfortable. Staff pleasant and location excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Juan Manuel, Hotel Management
Thank anónimo
4 out of 5
by MARK from London

Hotel in a beautiful setting

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
A hotel in a beautiful setting. Friendly service and an added bonus of a free Turkish bath.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Juan Manuel, Hotel Management
Thanks Mark
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bratislava

Nice hotel in a beautiful town

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Room was fine; hotel decorated very nicely; the hot water baths and massage were refreshing after a long day of touring.
Cons: The drain in the sink in Room 5 should be fixed.
Location: See above.
Casa Banos is a small hotel; perhaps you could call it boutique. The town of Priego de Cordoba is about an hour from Cordoba and the drive to Mezquita was straightforward. The day receptionist was very helpful with directions to Cordoba and also made a very good suggestion for the most scenic route to Granada, via Iznajhar that has an interesting Moorish castle (unfortunately locked) and a nice late that was very swimmable in early October.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2015 by Juan Manuel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2015
We were revisiting Priego de Córdoba after 37 years! Our old hotel no longer exists. This one was a delight. Like the other houses round it in the old quarter of the town it is v pretty, white and built round a courtyard. Lots of flowers. It has a beautiful roof terrace + tiny swimming pool. It also has a Turkish bath which guests can just use. There is a all charge for massage. The staff were really nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2015 by Juan Manuel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment.
5 out of 5
by Varun

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Juan Manuel, Hotel Management
Thak you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Lovely spot in the historic part of town

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: Everything was perfect.
Cons: Maybe a fridge in the room
Location: Nice walks and lots of local Spanish tapas bars.
Fab by little gaff, not far from a lovely plaza with two nice bar/restaurants. A walk to the plaza for a nice evening meal and sit out drinking till the still of night. Beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2015 by Juan Manuel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and hammam in the old town

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Lovely area, good staff and nice breakfast
Cons: Our room had a bed that was very small and uncomfortable (room 6) but the other rooms that I saw into seemed to have proper size beds.
Location: Right in the pretty alleyways of the old town. Priego de Cordoba is delightful and relaxing.
This hotel is small but has a nice hammam (a session is generally included in the rate), a small roof terrace with plunge pool and nicely decorated rooms. The staff speak English and are very helpful. It is difficult to find by car but the hotel will send you a map and, quite close to the hotel, you need to go down a street marked something like 'solo cocheras' and you will get to the front of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Juan Manuel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment.