Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Neil

Top place to stay in Barrow

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
I arrived late but found plenty of space to park. The host greeted me warmly and showed me to my room where I promptly fell asleep in a comfy bed. Breakfast was excellent with cooked and cold options.
4 out of 5
by jon from Macclesfield

Very nice Host

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Fine stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
The floor creaked and the 2 pillows were one too thin and the other 2 thick. Otherwise perfectly fine, everything worked, good value for money and care-free environment.
5 out of 5
by Janine

Lovely b&b with great hosts

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Working in town and it was easy to walk in or get a cab if it's raining. Breakfast was really good, as well as the beds (large and comfortable )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel within walking distance of Football Gro

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Wi'Fi. Kettle in room. Warm.
Cons: N/A.
Location: Football!!
Nice stay. Friendly owners. Easy to get to from train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from QLD Australia

Good B&B ideal location

Posted May 15, 2015
In good location close to town and easy access to country areas. Steve and Liz were good hosts and very helpful. Breakfasts were very good.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Carrbridge

East Mount Feb2015

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at the East Mount for three nights, although I was only really in the Hotel late in the evening and early morning. My room was a reasonable size, very clean and tidy. There was plenty of hot water and the breakfast was excellent each morning, and free wifi access. Although there is no bar in the establishment there was a very lively pub just 200 yards up the hill. The hotel was on a fairly busy main road, however the double glazing was so good I can't recall hearing any traffic at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, Nice BnB

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Partner and I stayed for 1 night, staff were lovely and not annoying which is good. Breakfast was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Good value.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Very clean, friendly and a convenient location. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bella from cumbria

Handy for town

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Value for money and pleasantly surprised by the high standards,
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good access to local area and easy to find ,
Nice band b good food and lovely room. Owners were lovely, room was very nice and comfortable, shower was good hot and powerful !