Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach side B&B, ideal for walking

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely welcoming B&B and Tuck cooked a very nice Breakfast! Tucked away on the beach
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uxbridge

First ever trip to Wales

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely B&B, very welcoming, VERY clean, view of the sea and good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All areas nice and clean.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hosts were really welcoming and saw to our every need. They made our stay a happy one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: friendly owners & location
Cons: shower was a bit fiddly
The whole experience was made excellent due to the really friendly & helpful owners who went out of their way to ensure our stay was enjoyable which is such a rare thing in this day & age Can't recommend this guest house enough
5 out of 5
by Iain from Bungay

Lovely Little B+B

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly owner, nothing too much trouble. Property in excellent condition and well appointed. Fantastic breakfast. Will definitely stay again. Was out in the sticks but that was a plus point for me rather than a negative!!!
4 out of 5
by Kenneth from Borehamwood

Limpert Bay

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly small hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Summary

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Friendliness, helpfulness, cleanliness and comfort.
Cons: Nil
Location: Rambling, beach, relaxing with sea views
Our hostess was charming and extremely helpful. We had a wonderful stay
3 out of 5
by Anne from Melbourne

Quite nice

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
This place was a little hard to find. It was quite lovely except for the power station next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wiltshire

homely atmosphere and relaxing watching the sea

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: clean , comfy , hospitable and great breakfast
Cons: other half said bigger rounds of black pudding !! if we were to stay again we will bring some x
Location: lovely view of the sea . we were there for a local wedding so the church was lovely in st athan and the rugby club was very welcoming with great views
felt welcome on arrival , room was very clean and comfy tv remote perfect for in bed !! tea making facilities a definite plus for me , and breakfast was superb , overall a great night stay .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

The best hosts!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Had a lovely stay at Limpert Bay Guest House. The hosts were extremely kind and the room was lovely! It's great for a weekend away and is right near the sea! Only 20 minutes away from Cardiff and there is an occasional bus!