Ratings based on 1,291 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydneu

Close to outlets

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Unable to provide anninterconnwcring room despite two calls from Australia prior to arrival. Rooms nice and clean. Breakfast was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is very easy to get to from the freeway

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: location
Location: The outlet mall and several restaurants are within walking distance
Great location and helpful staff The only issue was there was a lot of noise from the semi-trucks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesquite NV

Convenient Location

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Everything you might need is within walking distance.
We spent one night here as a midway respite to our destination. Hotel is clean, conveniently located and professionally staffed. Room was small but quiet and the beds were comfortable. Within walking distance to the Barstow Outlet Mall and dozens of eateries including Oggie’s Sports Brew House & Pizza which features a select number of micro-brews on tap, any bottled beer you can name and an extensive menu of burgers, pizza and pasta. Hotel lobby is inviting and comfortable. The breakfast made for a nice way to start the day Would stay at Ayer’s Hotel again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sanger, CA

Great place to stay!!!

Posted Oct 26, 2017
My wife and I stayed here before heading to Vegas and it was a great stop. The hotel provided free dinner and free breakfast. Will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Handy for a stopover

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Handy for a stopover on our way to LA, close to eateries & shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Oct 17, 2017
My stay was for three nights. Friendly staff, clean rooms, good location close to restaurants and shopping. And the daily cookies fresh from the oven were heavenly! Only one minor disappointment in the breakfast. The scrambled eggs were rubbery and the pan fried potatoes were slightly over cooked. The rest was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to stop on roadtrip

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Only stayed one not on a cross country moving trip. Perfect place to stay after a long day. Very clean and comfortable. Nice beds. Great hot breakfast included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you choose to stay with us anytime you find yourself in Barstow. Sincerely, Allen Boganwright General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Delicious cookies in the evening a nice treat!

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Nice, clean hotel right off I-15 and near I-40/58 to Barstow, but wasn't bothered by road noise. Chili's restaurant a few steps away and Outlet shopping within walking distance. Nicely lighted parking lot, and very good continental breakfast and coffee got us on our way!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, We appreciate you taking the time to write this pleasant review. We are happy you got to enjoy everything we have to offer and that we were in an optimal location for your convenience. We hope you chose to stay with us again any time you are in Barstow! Sincerely, Amy Delgadillo General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

Great hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Very helpful staff for a nice comfortable hotel very easy location offf the freeway. Plenty of great food location s to pick from
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel to stop over

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Such a lovely welcoming lobby and the room was super clean and comfortable. Everything you need if you want to stop over as we did on the way to/from Vegas. Large outlet stores nearby and a Chilli's restaurant right next to hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your pleasant experience at the Ayres Hotel Barstow. It is important for us to ensure each guest feels comfortable and it seems like we achieved that with you. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Allen Boganwright General Manager