Ratings based on 1,088 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morro bay

Posted Oct 13, 2019
Our car was parked right outside our door which was convenient, we didn’t have to carry our bags far. The breakfast was better than most basic breakfast bars. Noise was not a problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2019 by General Manager , Hotel Management
We want to extend our gratitude for your valuable feedback and for choosing Best Western Desert Villa Inn during your recent trip to Barstow, California. It is delightful to hear of the convenience our parking space caused you. We are happy as well that our delectable breakfast was to your taste and that the external noise did not detract from your overall pleasant experience. We will be glad to welcome you again when you are back in town. We can not wait to deliver another exciting experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2019
I liked it was close to freeway. The breakfast was great. I did not expect a variety of food options for breakfast. Loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for paying us a visit here at Best Western Desert Villa Inn! We are delighted that you enjoyed the experience. Our awesome breakfast helps ensure that your travels start with a boost! Thank you for the fantastic feedback. We would love to serve you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2019
Everything was perfect.Very clean, staff was very friendly. Loved the free breakfast.Well definitely love staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We loved having you and we are delighted to know your stay was excellent! Thank you for sharing your review and we cannot wait to deliver another clean and welcoming stay here at Best Western Desert Villa Inn!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2019
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2019
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prescott Valley, AZ

Posted Sep 21, 2019
Staff provides ear plugs because train tracks close. Microwave and fridge poorly placed. Hard to get to to use. Brealfast was average. Easy access to interstate
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. It excites us to know our location was ideal for your stay. We are happy to provide earplugs for all guests as we understand the train is nearby. We hope they worked for you. It's great to get feedback on our breakfast and decor as we welcome all feedback. We hope you consider choosing to stay with us the next time you are in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, nm

Posted Sep 18, 2019
Did not feel secure. We had a uhaul trailer and there were a couple of sketchy characters from the trailer park behind the motel hanging around the trailer. Made us feel uneasy so we didn’t stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2019 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Vic, While we're happy that you chose us for your stay, it is unfortunate that you were not with us for the full duration of your visit. At this time, the mobile homes next door to our property share a pool with our hotel so that the residents are often on-site. That being said, your feedback will be passed along to our team for review, as we want to maintain a safe and relaxing environment for all of our guests. We hope for another chance to impress you should your travels bring you back our way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barstow, CA.

Posted Sep 17, 2019
The property is very old. The door to our room had large gaps, top and bottom. We were worried about mice and insects coming in. It was a disappointing Best Western. We chose that place because we've had great stays at Best Westerns...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2019 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Many thanks for taking a moment out of your busy day to tell us about your experience. We are sorry to hear that your recent stay wasn’t up to the Best Western standards you expected from us. Every guest's comfort comes first, so we encourage all to inform us of anything less than ideal so we can mediate however necessary. Nevertheless, we will discuss your concerns with the team to ensure our high standards are being met. During your next visit to the area, we hope you will give us another chance. We know we can do better and be the place you can depend on.