Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Skip this one.

Posted May 2, 2017
What we saw online didn't match on site facility. On going construction. Empty dirty pool. Office locked during daylight hours because of safety???? We refused to stay because of the general condition of the external facility (We didn't see interior of aroom). We didn't feel safe and left the pre-paid room. Don't pre-pay. Check it out first.....
2 out of 5
by Rayda

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was absolutely wonderful, but the hotel was quite old and it needed a lot of work ,rooms were clean except the carpet needs shampoo. Again the staff was wonderful so that made up for a lot
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to rest your head

Posted Feb 21, 2017
In reality it seemed Okay I had to really try hard to look for flaws the on thing they need to do is upgrade there furniture. And A/C unit .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indio, ca

Ehhh

Posted Feb 13, 2017
For Barstow what would you expect. Rooms were dirty. Tv was nice. Water pressure was good in the shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barstow, CA

Unhappy

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on CheapTickets
Checking in was a headache I was ask not to bring roaches in the room,after fighting to get my reservation honored and told since I lived in town I couldn't get the room past the night hopefully it's not cause I'm black.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Dirty Linen & hair on the pillow

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Wotif
Dirty Linen & hair on the pillow. It's called Economy Inn for a reason
4 out of 5
by Amanda

Nice

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
The owner was very nice let me check in early gave me a room with parking right out my door and told me what to do to get the room warm and to plug the fridge in. It's a very old hotel but it was great for the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carbondale, CO

Great price - Basic no frills motel

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Extremely friendly staff. Old motel in need of upgrades. If you are picky, this is not your place. But if you want a good value and a place to sleep this is. Wifi worked well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Quick and comfortable, just what I needed, and inexpensive
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.C.

My worst hotel in 35 years

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: NOTHING, it couldn't even justify an incredibly cheap price
Cons: The list would include almost everything in the room
Location: Don't know
We got this hotel thru. Expedia's mystery hotels at a 40% discount. The price was an incredible deal and since it had a 2 star rating we figured it couldn' be too bad. WRONG!!! The furniture was all scratched and banged up and badly outdated. There were many patches in the walls and ceilings and the place was dirty. When you sat on the toilet it almost fell off it's moorings. The shower was no better. I could go on, but I think the point is obvious. Expedia needs to remove this hotel from its listings. I have generally had success booking through mystery hotel discounts and will continue to do so as long as I never have an experience like this again. In the a.m., I couldn't tell the day manager of my frustrations because the office wasn't open by 6:45. BTW, the advertised breakfast was to consist of coffee and a doughnut