Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from livermore, CA

Convenient and Clean

Posted Jul 8, 2017
I've stayed at this hotel many times over the years. It is on the outskirts of a busy section of town, away from the freeway so it is pretty quiet. It is consistently clean and the staff is friendly and efficient. I occasionally travel with my dog and this hotel welcomes her without an extra charge. I travel alone quite frequently and feel safe when I stay at a Hampton Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Excellent staff. Very helpful. No complaints. Good review.
5 out of 5
by Pete

Good comfortable rest stop.

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay after a long drive. Property in very good condition and is in a quiet location near a variety of restraunts. Easy access to I-15 and HWY 58.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Pacific NW

Comfortable place to stay in Barstow

Posted Apr 20, 2017
On our way from Arizona to Washington, this is a great hotel in Barstow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great experience.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Reserving the room through Expedia was a snap, and the check-in process was about the easiest I've ever experienced. Friendly staff and very helpful. Our room was above par and the property conveniently close to the freeway. The one drawback I found in the whole experience was the provided alarm clock in the room that I couldn't get to function.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stopover in Barstow

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised at how nice The Hampton Inn in Barstow was. Rooms were very clean and the beds were just right.
5 out of 5
by richard

pet friendly

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
This was an overnight stay on the way home from Sunnyvale to Prescott. It is a very nice place, pet friendly and I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ANN

Minivan lock problem

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice Hampton Inn. Lots of choices of restaurants nearby. Rented minivan had a door lock problem. A nice person reported to the front desk that our side door was open. The front desk went out and manually locked the minivan for us. Then the called and alerted us to the problem. Even let us borrow a flashlight. When we discovered the malfunctioning locks they offered to let us park by the front door for added security. We had just come from a funeral and cleaning out a house. They were so nice.