Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access from the highway

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Coming back from Death Valley, this hotel was very reasonably priced and easy to reach from the highway. Some have complained about the noise from the railroad, but trains are a face of life in this region and sound carries across the desert. I actually found the whine of the brakes rather soothing.
3 out of 5
by stephen

bad

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
This is a reconditioned motel probably from the 40's or 50's. No carpet, upstairs NOISE until after midnight No on site management to complain to. I would NOT stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm springs, ca

Merp.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
It's super loud and the sun is so bright the second it comes up. The curtains didn't help at all to keep the sun out. So everyone was wide awake by 6:30 am. Shower was clogged. TV didn't work. Had to switch rooms for a tv that did. But it's a BARSTOW motel 6. What do you expect.
5 out of 5
by Jame

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: I did not like I did not stay there.
Cons: All of it
Location: 1350 W Main St , Barstow, CA
NO chair to sit in except a wooden at the 1/2/round table, No carpeting just cement floors. I was told I had a delux room, no Microwave no refig. NO closet to hang my clothes . This motel gets a 0 on the scale of 1.-10 10 being best
4 out of 5
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to Barstow Train Yard

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The room was very nice but it has a very strong odor of paint. (Almost like it had been painted the day before) The rooms are extremely close to the Barstow Train Yard, and we were all woken up by the consistent screeching starting at 3am.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well, I didn't get robbed at r best up

Posted Jan 7, 2017
This is an old, low rent property that is being converted to Motel 6 - sad how the chain's standards have fallen so far. My biggest complaint was the horrible screeching of metal train wheels against dry tracks. There must be a switching yard nearby and the screeching went on all night. Never stay there again!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Orbitz
My experience with the hotel and the hotel's description in the booking site do not match. The hotel looks completely run down. The hotel stuff was courteous though. The room was terrible. The bed was very uncomfortable. The pillows were very small. There was a small tv and a small refrigerator in the room. But none of them works. There was no coffee machine in the room. The bathroom towels are awful, those are made of some extremely hard cotton. The booking site shows counterfeit pictures of the hotel to give incorrect impression about the hotel. The hotel does not provide breakfast. But the hotel listing shows breakfast is available. There is only a coffee machine at the front desk but that did not have coffee. I will not want to stay in this hotel again.