Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Best Place in Barstow

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: large, clean, comfy
Cons: Thought it was fine for a moderate priced facility
Location: Sorry...I was just passing through. Only stopped at the hotel and Autozone!
I really enjoyed my one-night experience at this hotel. Advertised(probably correctly) as the best hotel in Barstow, it's a large place built around a central atrium with pool, aging but well-kept. Room was clean and comfy, staff were great, and the made-to-order breakfast was fun, but you had better like country music! I would definitely stay there again if passing through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Posted Sep 19, 2017
A good, affordable place to stay with your pet after a long trip across the desert.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Check out

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Staff availability at 5:30 AM
Location: Things were good.
No one seemed to be around at check out time in the morning.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

Very Nice

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very nice property. The only drawback was that there is a nightclub as part of the property. We arrived late on a Saturday night and there were several folks from the nightclub that were wandering around the hotel area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is very outdated. Staff was excellent even though I found a fly in my salad. Pool was huge and clean. Pool towels were way too small. Chair broke at the pool and need of more chairs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok stay

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice for the price. It was clean with a friendly staff. The room was small but okay.
4 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
For Barstow it was fine - older hotel, adequate for one night. Nice to have breakfast included & served. Will prob stay there on way back too
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was nice, clean and very quiet. The staff was very friendly. The restaurant was not a great experience. It is not authentic Mexican food, it's more like "Americanized imitation" Mexican food. The place is very dirty, old answer dingy. It made me very nervous eating there, it need an upgrade badly!
4 out of 5
by Chris from Barstow

a good stop over place

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
service is always good restaurant is great rooms are clean