Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hemet, Ca

Found a cockroach in the bathroom!

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Got what I paid for, bed, shower. Freshly stucco on outside.
Cons: Continentsl breakfast. No bagels or waffles just white bread, cereal. O. J. Coffee
Location: Starbucks, McDonalds, Popey's chicken.
It's across the street from McDonald's on your way to Las Vegas. Train noise
1 out of 5
by Terry

Pool was not open.

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is in Barstow California they do not get snow/rain and bad weather yet the pool doesn't open till Memorial Day weekend. We only stayed here cause we had 3 families in tow with children and then no pool to keep them entertained
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room ok for one night if your passing thru

Posted May 20, 2017
We had a cold night. For a while we could here people coming and going. Room was ok for the night. Would have been better if we would not have frozen. You won't find any luxury, you have to pay a bit more for that.
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Philip

Don't waste your money or your time

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
The worst Travelodge I have ever stayed in. The room had a musky smell, the standard of cleanliness, decor and amenities was appalling. If it wasn't for the fact that we checked in around 10.00pm after a long day driving, we would have checked straight out and found something else. During the night someone had defecated on the path adjacent to the stairs to the first floor, by 11.00am when we checked out the mess had still not been cleared up dispite several members of staff working in that area. The location is the pits; dirty litter-strewn pavements and several undesirables hanging around. Also, don't bank on getting much sleep; this Travelodge iis opposite a railway station and during the night several freight trains an hour go past. in my opinion, Travelodge need to raise their standards, if that means increasing prices fair enough!
4 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
I love it. Great price. Employees are really nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older but comfortable motel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: see above
Location: see above
I have stayed here several times and am always satisfied. It is located in the busiest part of Barstow and can be a little noisy at times. However the convenience of the location makes up for that. Even though it is an older facility, it is well maintained and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by Dana

Unsafe.

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Scared for are family's life. Had to sleep with a 380 gun. Man talking to multiple people that was not there at my door. Seen a drug deal next to my vehicle as I was getting my luggage.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livermore, CA

Unfriendly and unhelpful

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Inexpensive. Ok continental breakfast.
Cons: Room was grim. Carpets were sticky and soiled. Shower dirty.
Location: It was on the busiest Street fast food is nearby
We got to this hotel at 1 o'clock in the morning we were very tired and road-weary they were rude when we got there and then in the morning when my husband wanted to sleep late because we got there so late they would not even let us say an extra half an hour! They had an okay continental breakfast but other than that there is nothing good to say