Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Wonderful architecture, hotel somewhat less

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Amazing architecture; this is really the reasons you should go. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Cons: The food at breakfast and dinner was so so at best. Actually a missed opportunity to have a world class reception in Bartlesville.
Location: Tall grass prairie is great and the Woolaroc museum a must.. a real hidden gem.
The setting is spectacular, but the quality of the food and service is a bit lacking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore MD

Great Frank Lloyd Wright experience

Posted Oct 15, 2016
There are only 16 rooms which were renovated in 2001 and are faithful to the design Wright developed for the Price Tower in 1956. If you love historic hotels this one is not to be missed!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great historical, architectural experience

Posted Oct 3, 2016
A Frank Lloyd Wright masterpiece. Recommend staying here, especially if your business is downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Neosho, MO

An experience in itself

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The design, the expansive view, comfort and cleanliness, a great breakfast experience, the museum exhibits there
Cons: I think the staff is taking pride in making everything as perfect as possible.
Location: Close to Community Center; nice nearby restaurants; situated in a part of town with good character; near a pleasant walking trail along the river
I chose the hotel because it looked like it would have a nice view of Bartlesville and the surrounding land. However, staying there was a great adventure in itself. Designed by Frank Lloyd Wright, there were pleasant unsuspected surprises everywhere. If I told you them, you wouldn't be surprised, but I can tell you that you would be very glad you chose this place to stay. One very nice asset is that it is across the street from the Community Center, where the annual 28-tribe pow-wow occurs the third weekend in September, is close to tasty restaurants and a walking trail, and is an easy drive to Woolaroc Museum. I brought friends from France and was very glad to be able to offer them this unique experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

A totally original experience

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Totally unique.
Cons: I would have liked to have had access to the stairs/fire escape.
Location: The hotel was our destination.
A must do for any Frank Lloyd Wright fan. Hard to believe that he was only able to build one high rise.
5 out of 5
by Abby Server from Lake Forest, CA

Great View

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the view from out 12th floor room. All of the architecture was magnificent. The front desk and morning breakfast staff were some of the nicest people I have ever met.
5 out of 5
by Roger from Az


Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
We have now stayed in an architectural masterpiece!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Staying at Frank's place

Posted May 31, 2016
You stay here primarily because Frank Lloyd Wright designed the place 60 years ago; you're staying here for the nostalgia and fascination with all things FLW. But it's really a nice place too--great staff, great architectural your and decent food. This is a special place; add it to your list!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by DOUGLAS from Amarillo Tx

False advertisement. No free breakfast

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
We liked the hotel. We were in town for a funeral and I used Hotels.com to pick this hotel because of its location and free breakfast. Except there was no free breakfast as advertised on Hotels.com. The manager apologized for the misprint on hotels.com and then charged us for our breakfast. So beware of what is posted on Hotels.com because the hotels won't honor what is posted on the web site. Unsure who's at fault.