Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hill Country, TX

Greatest hotel ever

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Can't say enough good things about all the staff. Every one was so cheerful, helpful considerate. A wonderful experience all round. Loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

architectural wonder

Posted Aug 1, 2017
so many architectural details to see. great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Unique experience & snazzy room!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Unique experience to stay the night in a building designed by Frank Loyd Wright! Unlike other Wright designs, this one is all triangles and angles. Snazzy hotel room. Breakfast is complimentary. Walking distance from downtown restaurants, shops, and lovely plazas. I highly recommend this place!
5 out of 5
by Dennis

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is amazing. We spent our 26th anniversary there and loved it. The staff are extremely friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. I would give everything straight 5 stars except 2 things. Due to the age of the hotel, they heat and cool from a broiler system. It was a little hard to get the just right temp in the room. Also one of the elevators is jumpy. I give those two things a 4 stars. We will be back again. Next time we are going to get the 2 story suite. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey Logan

Hidden On the Plains

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Price Tower is a gem in the midst of the rural cities on the Oklahoma Plains. It is definitely worth a night to take in a Frank Lloyd Wright experience. It is 15 minutes from Woolaroc and about 30 minutes from the Tall Grass Prairie preserve. These are wonderful ways to experience all that is hidden on the plains. The beds were comfortable and the rooms had great space. The staff was friendly and helpful. I will definitely return here!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A cool place for a night or two...but

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
The building is a landmark and treasure...but the functional aspects of the building can be annoying if you are not ready. Bathrooms and elevators are tight in all regards. Wi-fi doesn't exist because of all the copper used in the building's original design in 1950's which of course did not anticipate the internet. Check with the staff for work arounds. Service staff tried really hard to work around the issues. Most notable was the chef at breakfast who was caught short of food but hand cooked what he had to our specifications. Ask him to explain his favorite map pins on the world map on the breakfast room wall. A traveller's memory in itself. ALSO, no tours on Sunday and Monday!! so be aware. A must see for architecture and arts buffs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Outdated

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Free Parking
Cons: Rooftop bar is closed on Sundays
Location: Location is great, it is right downtown.
The architecture is fantastic but the rooms are very very small. The elevators are so small that they fit single capacity rides and the ceiling hight in the rooms is extremely low. Warning if you have spacial issues I suggest to tour the rooms before you book. The room bathroom was bad!!! Parking was free, so that is a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawton, Oklahoma

So Unique

Posted May 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: So unique and historical.
Cons: It might be helpful to have some staff available at night, but we had no problems.
Location: Bartlesville is beautiful and there is a lot of great history of the Phillips 66 company and the oil boom.
Not the same old enchilada. No staff at night. Elevators made for two. But super cool, surprisingly modern and exceptionally clean. It's Frank Lloyd Wright all the way. So much fun!
5 out of 5
by Harry

Stay in a work of art

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
An amazing opportunity to stay in a work of art. Be sure to take the tour of the building our guide Paula was fantastic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay in Masterpiece

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great stop to stay in Frank Lloyd Wright's only skyscraper