Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Quality Inn? not much "Quality"

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: The staff was pleasant enough. Very laid back.
Cons: The pool, the rooms, the breakfast, the coffee, the carpet, the bugs, the AC's.
I don't expect too much from a hotel, I'm a simple girl. A decent clean room with a bed, bathroom, tv and an air conditioner - I'm good. However, in this stay at Quality Inn, I got much more than I bargained for. The first room we stayed at was humid, and the air conditioner didn't work. The second room was still humid, but at least the AC worked. But....Sugar ants were everywhere. My husband had to remove a spider from the shower. The bathroom looked like it had a leak once, and they didn't bother to cover it up very well. The coffee maker didn't work, but that's ok since they didn't give any coffee anyways (I asked). The carpet was so dirty that I shed black dirt from my feet when I got into the shower. I wasn't notified this upon booking, but the kitchen was down - so their "free continental breakfast" they touted, consisted of some awful coffee and cheap mini-muffins. Fortunately, we had a wonderful view from our room of their GREEN pool. All in all, when we pulled up to the hotel at 9pm, we wondered why there were so view cars in the lot...we found out the hard way. Very disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Pretty much everything
Hotel was under construction and complete switch of management. First room was not complete, TV did not work and fecal matter and pubic hairs in bathroom. I asked for different room. Second room was evident that some one had been laying in the bed as comforter was messed up and pillows adjusted, remote control and TV guide all laying on bed. Went to take shower in the A.M. and not a single towel in the room. We had reservations for second night but cancelled due to awful conditions.
1 out of 5
by Beverly from Centralia Missouri

TERRIBLE

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel gave discounts for cash payment but still charged my credit card. No staff after midnight so SOL if you run out of toilet paper.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was extremely nice and friendly. But the hotel has some issues. We had no water in our room - to flush the toilet or to take a shower - due to the laundry room doing laundry all night?? They for sure need to get this solved! Our room was great in size and comfort - but when you get back to your room late at night and want to take a shower and can't something is wrong. No free breakfast the next morning due to the cook not having his keys to unlock and cook.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty,

Posted Feb 7, 2016
I checked in at 7:30PM. The room was not clean. Bed not made. Dirty sheets, bath tub was dirty. No baseboards around the bottom of the sheetrock. Housekeeping brought up sheets that were wrinkled and appeared dirty and made the bed. They were working on the kitchen so there was no breakfast available. I witnessed what appeared to be a drug deal in the parking lot .Don't stay here. I went down the street to the Hampton Inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting Hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived at the hotel, and the clerk did not seem to know what was going on. The front desk area stinks to high heaven. I don't know if it was mold but it was overpowering. The clerk kept muttering how he was very busy, although other than myself there was no one in the lobby and the only telephone call was from his girlfriend, which took way longer than it should have. I wanted to quickly check in so I could watch the end of a football game. He gave me my room key, and after a confusing 15 minutes, I found the room. I went in and the room was dirty. I went back to the front desk and was given a different room. I was told they only have one housekeeper, so they are only cleaning rooms as they are booking. GROSS!!!! That should have been a warning signal. I went to that room and it was "clean". The toilet was filthy, the sink was dirty and there were cups stacked, not in plastic. The shower has mold, there are no baseboards anywhere in the room, which was a bit creepy. I went to take a shower, and the shower DID NOT WORK!!!!! I would have asked for a refund, but everything about the process of check-in took so long, I was afraid I would not be ready for my evening. The bed appeared clean, and was fairly comfortable, so I stayed. There was a complimentary breakfast, but I was terrified to eat there, and am certain I would have ended up with food poisoning!!! BEWARE!!!
5 out of 5
by Penny from Madisonville, KY

Great Place to Stay

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed the hotel. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was awesome. The only complaint we have is with the housekeeping staff. The only thing they did in out room was make the bed. They didn't vacuum and were not very good at restocking. Gave us clean towels but not wash cloths and I had to go get Kleenex from the front desk. We stay here every time we're in town and this is the first time we've ever had a complaint.
4 out of 5
by Bethany from Muskogee

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was so friendly and easy to work with. Will stay there again
1 out of 5
by ROBIN from chouteau oklahoma

nightmare

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
the wifi did not work. the air did not work good. I think I room was cleaned once in two weeks and not very good. they did not keep toilet papers, coffee, or anything stocked. we were not happy with it at all. and to start off with we had to find a place to sleep the first night because their was a mistake made through reservations, therefore even though we had money to pay and even though our rooms were empty and waiting for us they would not let us check in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bartlesville, ok

Unclean room

Posted Oct 21, 2015
My room wasn't properly cleaned for several days. One day I didn't even get clean bathroom linens!