Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice b&b , stay here!

Posted Sep 13, 2018 on Hotels
Lovely little inn. Overall a great experience and good food. Beautiful surrounding area and the amentities were good. Would have enjoyed a little pamphlet in the room about the inn and it's breakfast times as we had a late arrival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2018 by Jeremy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your input. We generally do have pamphlets in the rooms, so we will make sure your room has one when you return! Best, Jeremy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay, dog friendly, great price

Posted Aug 29, 2018 on Hotels
Clean and basic for my mountain stay. I wanted something affordable for a 2 day getaway in the mountains that was dog friendly. Barlett Inn provided just that along with a really good breakfast. My only complaint is that the mattress wasn't the most comfortable but otherwise enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2018
I almost don't want to tell anyone about this lovely option over staying in North Conway for fear it will be booked the next time we want it! Our family was so pleasantly surprised by all the amenities and homeyness the first time, we came back a few weeks later for a longer stay. Our room was modern, spacious and well appointed and our 9-year-old made friends both time we visited. She was able to pick berries in the summer and access the pool easily. Prior reviews about the breakfast were silly. The staff had two hot options and a continental buffet with hot and cold beverages offered all day. Shhhh, this one's a keeper!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2018 by Jeremy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate all feedback though, in honesty, these ones make us feel the best! Thank you. Look forward to your return, Jeremy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rustic diamond it is.

Posted Aug 4, 2018 on Hotels
Little more rustic then I would prefer. No communication about breakfast procedures. No call back when I wanted to ensure my reservation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Nobody answers the phone

Posted Jul 7, 2018
Tried to follow their ridiculous check in instructions. No one answered our calls to confirm deny or let us know if we even had a room. Due to the love drive we had to book a night elsewhere for cheap. The hotel still charged us and now were disputing the claim with expedia. Dont reccommend a last minute booking here as they will ignore you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
Did not stay key did not work. Voicemail only no one on premises Left was still charged for two night stay per cancellation policy! Noone even called back to find out why we left!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, charming main house.

Posted Apr 27, 2018 on Hotels
Very friendly host. Excellent breakfast, pancakes were perfect! Only issue was ants in the breakfast area, on tables.