Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middleton,Nh

Ants

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We had ants and I left a note. I didn't want to deal with the owner, she was a little argumentative.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price.

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
The cabin and rooms were sufficient for our needs. We were looking for cheap and convenient and that's what it was. The amenities in the cabin were helpful to prepare meals for our group of friends. We were told there'd be coffee in the office lobby in the morning but it wasn't even unlocked yet at 8 am. Tried to check out by 9, door unlocked this time but no-one around, had to wait a bit.
2 out of 5
by LAURI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Stuart

AVOID! Black mold in bathroom, wifi+TV don't work

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed in room #15 February 17-20, 2017. There were numerous problems with the room: (1) Abundant black mold on the bathroom walls--a serious health hazard. (2) Light over the bathroom sink dangling from the wall, and the bathroom towel rack partially disconnected from the wall. Both looked like they might fall down at any moment. (3) I was unable to do any work from my computer because the wifi was too slow. You might be able to send a few emails but don't plan on anything more than that--the wifi will just freeze up. (4) Extremely poor TV reception because the signal is SD, not HD as required by the HD flat screen TV in the room, so the reception is just a fuzzy blur. Also there are no premium channels (more false advertising). (5) Badly stained chairs--really scary looking stains. (6) The microwave didn't work and the handle of the fridge was broken. (7) The chain lock inside the room had been removed so it wasn't possible to secure the room at night. The obvious presence of mold was a health hazard; the bathroom light fixture and towel rack were a safety hazard; the non-functional wifi and TV were simply false advertising. I brought lots of work with me that I could not do because there was no functional wifi in the motel, contrary to what was advertised.I discussed all of these problems with the management but they declined to do anything.Definitely avoid this motel. It's bad for your health, and it doesn't have most of the features that are advertised.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The photos are misleading.
5 out of 5
by Michael Alexander from Boston

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
I love Villager motel! Rooms are always clean and well taken care of, SUPER CLOSE to Bear Peak/Attitash. Always the best price. I've stayed here multiple times and always been awesome. Perfect for ski bums who want to be close to the mountain and not pay the mountain price.
5 out of 5
by Maureen

Great place, great price

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
perfect for our needs, super close to Attitash, clean and cheap!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hardwick, MA

Horrible place, not recommended.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Location in the White Mountains
Cons: Everything but location
Location: Close to Trail heads as well as Ski areas.
I use Expedia all the time and love it. I have all my rooms scheduled out for the year for my racing schedule, this was the worst. I deserve a credit for this one. I cannot believe these owners can get away with charging people to stay in this dump. I normally wouldn't leave such negative feedback but this place was unbelievable. This place is in a nice location in the White Mountains. The owners are obviously inexperienced. TV was tiny, it barely hade 10 channels and even those didn't come in well. Bathroom was disgusting. If I had a dog I would be leery of bathing it in this bathroom, the shower had a soap and shampoo (dispenser?) these are for homes(gross) this one was disgusting. The towels were in worst shape than most rags I use to change my oil. King bed crammed into a tiny room. I could go on and on. NOT RECOMENDED.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was grimy but it's right down the road from attittash.
2 out of 5
by Marie-Maude

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels