Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Humberside

Really friendly staff

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: The room could do with a modern TV, new wardrobe and a new bathroom suite.
Location: The location suited me because it was close to the main roads where I needed to commute to various work related places.
The staff made this overnight stay for me. The room was a little tired looking and could do with a refurb but it was adequate and comfortable. Customer service was great, somebody welcomed me in a relaxed and friendly manner and showed me to my room. The breakfast selection was very good and, again, the staff were really friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Friendly staff

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Lovely warm welcome on arrival and great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester

Warm welcome and friendly staff

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room. Food was excellent with generous portions
Comfortable stay that was good value for money. Well situated for North Lincolnshire. The staff were very friendly and we received a warm welcome on arrival.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but cold and needs a bit of TLC !

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very cold spell in Barton on Humber but lovely visit to this pretty market town. Hotel OK but freezing cold bathroom......spoilt the stay and thank goodness it was only for one night! Cleanish but hotel needs a revamp to make it a quality place to stay.Stayed in Brigg in B and B which was lovely and much cheaper and WARM! Felt rushed at breakfast....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Large spacious room

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: The George Inn was very convenient being central to the town. There are two lovely churches to visit along with a few museums. Also good walking area.
The George inn was a very convenient place to stay whilst in the area on business. The room was spacious and clean with a very large comfy bed. Breakfast was included in the cost. Evening meals were available to purchase and an early bird menu was offered at reasonable prices. Although my wife and I only stayed the one night I would recommend the George to anyone for short or longer stays.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Grinstead

Good would stay again

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night and it was very suitable for the one night. Restaurants provided us with good food over all except for the meat pie which was re-heted and the pastry was soggy, my stroganooff was excellent. as was breakfast Staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Adetunji from midlands

Worth the money

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Quite, Large room, good bed and good food. Was well worth the money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Special day

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stopped after are wedding day staff were really accommodating room was quite even though there was live music on breakfast was really really good had a great time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sutton Coldfield

Business Overnight

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, nice food.
Cons: Internet was poor
Location: Just over the bridge so convenient for Hull and North Lincs
Booked late as Hull hotels full due to football match. Perfectly adequate accommodation in the centre of Barrow, good sized room, attentive staff and decent food. However the room was quite noisy so was woken early by the traffic.