Ratings based on 889 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Very very shabby hotel - worn and dirty carpets, peeling paint and wallpaper, mold stains in shower and mini fridge, dust and dirt everywhere, burned out lighting in the hallways, ripped and stained furniture, bus pans catching water leaks in lobby and restaurant, etc, etc. I travel very often for business and pleasure and I've stayed in many less than ideal hotels over the years, I'm not fussy and I've never written a negative review before but for this place I must. Stay anywhere else. Only a demo and total rebuild could save this place. .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Stop close to Outlets

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Had 4 rooms booked for our family and sheets weren’t changed in one of the rooms. Hairs etc all through the sheets. Would never stay again sorry.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit dated

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Reasonable rate, but a bit dated. Didn't feel comfortable bathing my kids in the bath tub. Just feels a bit dirty. Very nice front desk staff though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kew Gardens, NY

HoJo is a good chain for families

Posted Dec 29, 2017
This HoJo is clean. The rate was good -$100 with taxes for 2 queen size beds. It’s acroos the street from Chile’s & other.restaurents. 11/2 miles from Antique mall & 12 miles from Camelback. Continental breakfast is free but nothing to write home about. There is an indoor pool -nice but full of kids & a gym. Overall I would recommend this hotel as a place for families .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrison, N.Y

Outdated but great location

Posted Dec 29, 2017
We were close to Camelback Resort and great food and shopping but the rooms are not kept up everything needs work. The in house restaurant is inexpensive if you can find someone to take your order very understaffed. One pleasing plus of stay night shift front desk employee was very helpful and pleasant. When I return I will be looking for an other location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Excellent great place. Would go back. Staff great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not at all recommended this to anyone !!!!

Posted Dec 1, 2017
What a worst hotel I have never seen . I paid 89$ for this when I enter into the room the starting from carpet it is dirty . In bath room I saw us d towels , on the bed small small insects . OMG !!!! I Thanks Expedia for giving refund for me . And also I request Expedia to remove this king of hotels from here. The description is inaccurate and the ratings are false.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horriable stay

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Hotel is very old and requires updating. the first room I was issued reeked of smoke, I requested a better room due to smell and the 2nd room was not that much better. I would not stay here again
4 out of 5
by FNU

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusted!

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
Dirtiest Hotel I ever seen. Do not recommend and you cannot get your money refunded.