Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Nice hotel for overnight stay

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Nice location, restaurant and bar attached. close to other stores and restaurants.
Cons: No elevator, so if you have heavy luggage can be difficult to carry up the stairs. hallways were hot.
Location: Pocono mountains, casino and outlets about 30 mins. away.
A quick overnight stay passing through to go ziplining in the Poconos.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Great location but that's it. The hotel was gross!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The hotel was absolutely the worse place I've ever stayed. Filthy rug, hairs on the sheets, burned cigarette holes on the blankets, worn out shower , bathroom sink poured out from the back of the sink causing a mess all over the counter. Very shady looking clients outside the back entrance hanging out. We were so nervous , we had to move our car, fearing it would be vandalized. Air conditioner had dust clumps blowing inside the vents.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful, never again

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This hotel is in serious need of an update and renovations, The staff isn't very friendly and the rooms flat out suck! I get that it's not a top of the line hotel but it's worst than a shore motel. Please save your money and stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Good for short stay, close to shopping and waterpark
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

close to water park

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: close to water park
Cons: need upgrade
Location: water park, mall and outlet.
Is a nice hotel, but kind of outdated. need to upgrade of many things. overall was't bad, Esq the front desk, she was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This facility needs updating. Older then expected

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Convience for what I was there for.
Cons: Facility needs updating - outdated
Location: .
It was fine. It needs to be updated, the rooms are old.
4 out of 5
by Rivka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Claudia from Jamaica Queens New York

A great stay

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for a funeral, we find that it was convenient to get back and fourth, the highway was right there. It was very clean, the beds slept great. I would stay at Howard Johnson again. 04/22-04/24/2016
3 out of 5
by Anders from Copenhagen

just a night

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
just a night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

No elevator, not what we expected

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Rooms were clean
Cons: Update the halls and carpet. No smoking would be nice. We got a non smoking room but smelled like smoking
Location: Great location, lots of places to eat and activities to do
Checked in and received a room that was already occupied, Walked in on them. Had to go back down to the front counter to get new room and keys. No elevator, had to carry everything up two flights of stairs. Kids went swimming but no towels, asked front desk for towels said that someone was bringing them to the pool and after an hour no one showed up.