Ratings based on 773 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We only stayed one night, the hotel was clean,the staff was friendly, and it was close too a couple restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Close to all. Great night sleep.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
This hotel is close to everything. It is 20 minutes from Shawnee mountain, 10 minutes from Camelback snowtubing and crossing factory outlets. There are several restaurants across from this hotel as well as shopping. The pool is beautiful and my kids loved the fact that it had a deep end. The beds and pillows were so comfortable. We all had the best night sleep that we ended up missing breakfast because we overslept. Will definitely be stating here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L, new york

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Hotel staff was very friendly and nice. My room was clean and the pool was nice. But it def needed updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plainview, NY

Nice hotel close to the ski resort.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
My boyfriend and I went to Camel Back ski resort to snowboard it was my first time snowboarding and there was no way we were driving back to NY after being on the slopes for hours. The Howard Johnson was perfect to stay in after snowboarding. It was nice and clean the bathroom was nice and clean as well. We had a very nice time together. I would recommend the stay if you are skiing and don't want to pay the expensive room rate at the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Hotel needs a little upgrade, specially outside but the hotel was great n clean, proce was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Cheap hotel, close to restaurants

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Affordable hotel just a minute away from restaurants, etc. A little worn off so you get your money's worth. Nice pool area and restaurant/bar inside the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Awful hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
I reserved this hotel on Expedia.com. I looked up pictures on the Internet and it looked like a great hotel close to the ski resort we were skiing at. Upon our arrival we noticed a very dark parking lot with a outdated hotel. The hotel advertise two queen beds with a pull out sofa, however the Hotel clerk told me that it would be $10 a night for a cot because their hotel was old and did not have pullout sofas. when I walked into the room it also was dark and had a weird smell. I immediately went to the front desk and asked to check us out and asked to cancel the next nights reservation. It has been over a week since our trip and we have still not got money back from Howard Johnson or Expedia. What an awful experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

couldn't sleep well

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Swimming pool was warm and nice. It was close to Shawnee.
Cons: Central air would be nice. Towels in the gym should be refilled more frequently.
Location: Shawnee Mountain Ski.
The air conditioner was so loud that we couldn't get much sleep. Carpet was old. Room was clean enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice comfy hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2017
This hotel was very nice and the room we had was comforting. The bed was comfy, the pillows were okay, and the bathroom was okay but overall the place was spotless. It was a pretty big room too for the size.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Needs serious upgrade

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: All infrastructure.
Location: Good location- mall and restaurants.
Staff excellent and helpful. Owners need to spend on upgrading carpets, tv, AC and furniture. Room smells of smoke even in non-smoking. AC is difficult to set. Our room had an old tube TV even though the pictures show flat screen. Bathroom was decent.