Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

couldn't sleep well

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Swimming pool was warm and nice. It was close to Shawnee.
Cons: Central air would be nice. Towels in the gym should be refilled more frequently.
Location: Shawnee Mountain Ski.
The air conditioner was so loud that we couldn't get much sleep. Carpet was old. Room was clean enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice comfy hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2017
This hotel was very nice and the room we had was comforting. The bed was comfy, the pillows were okay, and the bathroom was okay but overall the place was spotless. It was a pretty big room too for the size.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Needs serious upgrade

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: All infrastructure.
Location: Good location- mall and restaurants.
Staff excellent and helpful. Owners need to spend on upgrading carpets, tv, AC and furniture. Room smells of smoke even in non-smoking. AC is difficult to set. Our room had an old tube TV even though the pictures show flat screen. Bathroom was decent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton NJ

Nice hotel, close to restaurants, and shopping.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location, Christmas decorations, restaurant.
Cons: Cleanliness, check for bugs in the rooms.
Location: Red Robin, Longhorn, Sonic across the hotel. Outlets within minutes, and, accessible to Rt 80.
A bit of a problem checking in. Employee could not find my reservation. He said that for some reason my name was changed on the reservation? After a bit, we were able to check in. The room was alright, but, the bathroom could have been cleaner. There was a bug on the curtain, that was still there when we left. I don't like bugs. The restaurant was nice and the breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

was very nice staff was helpful & food was good !!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: rooms
Cons: the high smell of chlorine in pool area
Location: lots of shopping , eating sight seeing very nice place to stay!!!
room was clean good condition staff was very nice & helpful & food was good !! would stay there again each time !!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not the best experience

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Room was ok nothing great it was clean though. It seemed at one time this was probably a nice hotel, just hasn't been taken care of
Cons: The added fee of a safe when this was not asked for or used . Poor continental breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

This place is DIRTY!!! Do NOT stay here.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The best part was leaving. There is nothing good about this hotel. Do not stay here!!!!
Cons: The hotel was dirty. Sheets had hair and other dirt particles on them. Worst part is that both beds were filthy. This place needs a deep clean. I would never stay here again. MGR only gave me a small discount for providing a dirty room to me. In fact, all he wanted to offer was a free breakfast. And to top it all off they double charged me for the room.
Location: Tons of restaurants located close by.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Horrible stay.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Room was dirty and smelled like smoke and mildew. Curtains hanging off the rod. Toilet seat fell off. Carpet was so dirty I would not walk on it without shoes. Hotel needs to be gutted and redone. Would never stay again. Oh and don't go by the pictures on the internet, they must have taken them 20 years ago.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Sep 7, 2016
I BOOKED IN ADVANCE A DOUBLE ROOM WIRH DOUBLE BEDS FOR FOUR ADULTS IN ARRIVING TO THE HOTEL I WAS TOLD THERE WERE NO DOUBLE ROOMS I WAS LIED TO BECAUSE THERE WERE AND I WAS STUCK IN A ONE ROOM WITH ONLY TWO BEDS CRAMPED UP IT WAS VERY UNCOMFORTABLE AND I FEEL I SHOULD GET A LITTLE REFUND BACK FOR THIS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating staff

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Very accommodating staff even after very late check in.