Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B, Florida

Extremely Unlean

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Lobby was nicely renovated but once you left the lobby the hotel was filthy. There were toenail clippings in the hallway of the second floor, our bedroom had bugs in the bed not one night but both nights and the bathroom walls had dirt all over them. They finally moved us to another room the second night. When we returned from Legoland for second night there was still bugs in both beds and now blood on the sheets. We had pictures to show the Assistant Manager and Manager and we asked for the room to be refunded since they did not address the issue after the first night and both wanted to argue with us, I called Expedia and they refunded us for both nights. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Largo FL

Nice location

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Wonderful except that they were remodeling. They gave us an upgraded room on the 4th floor. The entrance was being tiled upon our check in. The gym unavailable. However, the employees were helpful and friendly. Location and breakfast were great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Never Again Will I Stay Here.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
- Hote under construction (very noisy, dusty and Dirty) - At night front door is locked, took almost 5 minutes every time to get someone to come unlock it after ringing the doorbell. - I left my wallet and room key in the hotel room, I asked front desk for an extra key, I was asked for my ID and I told him it was left in the room. He gives me another room key and now I have full access to this hotel room. After all that he asks me to come back down to show him identification. Makes no sense at all, at that point I was already in the room. If he was so worried he should have had someone go up there with me. - Breakfast sucked everything tasted old, cold and no where to sit down. - With all the traveling I do for work and the vacations I take throughout the year I have never ever once been told I can't have a later checkout. As much as I wanted to get out of there I also needed some more time to sleep (if possible due to the noice) after a 21 hour racing event I attended in the area. I was told no, not because they needed the rooms for other guest checking in (which I would have understood if that was the case) I was told no because I wasn't a Holiday Inn Express member. That's absolutely absurd regardless I'm still a guest at your hotel and you should honor it whether or not I'm signed up as a member. - House keepers turned my A/C off. Came back to a very hot and uncomfortable room. (86° that day)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Bad experience ever for a holiday inn stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Average hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Bathroom
Wonderful staff and really good comp breakfast that staff keep full between 6 and 12. Our king bed was so, so. The bathroom was in a need of a redo. Room was clean and well stocked. I will use it again on my next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Convenient

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Wireless was very slow. Otherwise everything was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and convenient for a Legoland trip.

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
My overall stay was nice. The room and bathroom are spacious with modern decor. Bathroom could used a bit of touch up in the grout department. Breakfast looked small but had a lot of variety which was good. The lady in the breakfast area was wonderfully nice. Front desk employees were very pleasant. The area is a bit desolate but quiet and convenient for Legoland which was the purpose of the trip. My only pet peeve was that the "stay on" button on the A/C unit's fan was not working. So I had to endure my parents snoring for most of the night. Thanks to all the employees I know it can be a hard job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Have stayed here several times in past and always return. Staff has always been very pleasant and helpful. It is good to see the remodel as the rooms are starting to look and feel worn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot Disappointment

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel because my A/C wasn't working right at home and I needed to get away and recharge for a physically demanding day at work the next day. When I arrived at 7pm the TV was out(was told it does it all the time and would come right back on), and it was out the entire night. Even more frustrating was waking up in the middle of the night to the A/C being out. Needless to say it was a very restless night. The staff attempted to make it right by offering another room until check out time except I was leaving for the day when I notified them, which is why I gave 3 stars. Definitely not worth over $100 like I paid(I splurged a bit to ensure comfort). I will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
rooms looked great