Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kh

Nice hotel close to legoland.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Very nice hotel, 15 mins far from legoland and lego water park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The continental breakfast and the gym
Cons: The pool area
Location: There is a checkers in the corner and a Ruby Tuesday across the street. 20 minutes from Legoland Florida
The girl at the front desk that greeted us was not so friendly. It was after hours. We did enjoy the continental breakfast that they offered until 9:30 am. The pool was not spotless clean. Had bugs inside. The overall bed I requested was not available on Day 1 but they managed to find me one the next day. Loved the gym machines. Hotel is perfect to stay with the family. Not much to do there but go to the pool, use the gym and stay in the room. Housecleaning was excellent too. From the Holidays Inn I have stayed at this one was pretty remodeled and modernized.
5 out of 5
by Amanda

Not far from Legoland

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean. Service not bad. I only have 2 complaints. 1) They do not have ice machines on all the floors. We had a room on the second floor and had to roam around the hotel to find one. 2) The breakfast area needs to be bigger. By the time a table cleared our food was almost cold.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good stay over in bartow

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Nice well -run hotel, very professional desk staff, clean room . good breakfast buffet, much cleaner than many hotels Ive stayed at. safe location, only negative was mechanical noise from what I believe was hotel maintenance room/laundry on 4th floor, same floor as my room-it went on till about 11pm but the A/C fan drowned it out so i could sleep fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by jennifer

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good. The only problem was pool closed at dusk. When you have kids at hotel thats what they want to do. I would have picked a different hotel based on that since we didnt check in till 730pm
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Door would not lock, found what looks like mold under bath mat. Manger says it was glue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Santos

Hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is under renovations. There were two floors that were renovated 100% better than the room we were in. My parents stayed in one of the renovated rooms. Our room which wasn't renovated had a musty smell. Caused us to have headaches and runny noses, congestion. They had no other rooms available so we could change rooms. Overall the stay was decent.
5 out of 5
by cristina

The Perfect Getaway Stay!

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and son (age: almost 2) stayed for the weekend along with another group in order to go to Legoland for a day. I booked the hotel mostly based on the close location to the park and reviews. I have never stayed at an "express" holiday inn before. We were very impressed with the quality of the hotel and our room. The updated design of the furniture was a perfect and comfortable fit for storage and practicality. The bathroom as well as the bedroom was beautifully decorated yet simple and clean at the same time. Since we have a toddler, having a room with a fridge and microwave was a plus along with ice machines nearby. I thought it was neat that our bed had 2 pillows for each sleeper. Each pillow case was labeled firm or soft for your choosing. My favorite part of our stay was the complimentary breakfast. There were many items to choose from (hot and cold). It definitely was a successful stay and we are looking forward to staying at another Holiday Inn Express soon!