Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

good value for money in Basalt

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Great location, well maintained older facility, great price.
Spent two days in Basalt. Arrived late. Key waiting for me after office closed as promised. Facilities older but well maintained. You can hear the Frying Pan River with the windows open, and downtown Basalt is, well, you're in the middle of it, 50 yards from Main St.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The motel is very convenient to historic downtown Basalt, restaurants and shops. Our group walked to them all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overkill on cleaning products

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Good location. That's about it.
Cons: See review re cleaning products used. Also could use some updating.
Location: Close to lots of restaurants, etc. in Basalt.
There are multiple buildings at this hotel. Ours was older and faced the parking lot, and had the old hotel feel with an overwhelming use of cleaning products. The smell from these cleaning products was so strong that we left the door wide open in the afternoon when we checked in, and we left all the windows open while we were gone all evening/night to air out our room so we would be able to tolerate it to sleep. That meant keeping valuables in our car. The smell from these cleaning products was so overpowering in the stairwell that I developed a headache from it and held my breath walking through the stairs each time. This same smell was prominent in the hotel lobby when we checked in. Otherwise, the hotel was adequate, but the cleaning products alone will keep me from coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will stay anytime!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Nice, clean older motel close to downtown & excellent food. Love the closeness to the river. Very clean & well kept up
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from durango co

Oddly disjointed hotel in several pieces

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Location: In the middle of a parking lot with a noisy bar across from it
Our room was across from a noisy bar, not next to a babbling stream
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the river

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Clean and convenient location for fishing and eating. Rooms a bit dated but I'll take clean! 🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks, Ca

Internet wi-fi void

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The wi-fi was so bad that we really couldn't do anything with the internet. That is very frustrating when we need to check it out for directions or info for the next day of a trip. Reminded me of the days of dial up modems.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels