Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The hotel is located in Basalt which was perfect for us. The beds were comfortable and the accommodations were fit our needs. Breakfast isn't served until 7 and isn't much but there are a couple of other places within walking that were very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins

One night

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Lovation
Cons: Breakfast and the beds
Hotel location was great. Walked out our door and there was the river. The rom itself was good. Clean and in good shape. The beds were a bit uncomfortable... No one in our group slept well. The breakfast was disappointing. I don't expect a 5 star meal but... Stale bagels, cereal, orange juice and a few hard boiled eggs... Not something to write home about. Overall the hotel was above average and good for a one night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eagle, CO

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location. Quiet. Clean comfortable rooms. Safe.
Cons: Give exterior a face lift.
Location: Restaurants, a couple bars. Bus stop. Trail system for walking.
Lodge doesn't look like much on the outside but rooms are clean and comfortable. Area is safe for walking (I'm female). Nice trail system nearby as well as restaurants. Plenty of parking. Staff friendly, accommodating and helpful. Quiet location as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We stayed on a summer weekend and thought the room was nice for the price. The room was very quiet (it has masonry walls, rare for an inexpensive 2 story motel, so no sound comes through the walls.) The AC worked and was quiet enough, the room was very clean, the beds were comfortable. The rug looked new(ish) and the simple furniture was in good shape. The bathroom was clean and had a generous size vanity. This is not a luxury motel by any means, but for the price it seemed good to us.
4 out of 5
by Deepti from Edison, New Jersey

Great place to stay for your trip to Maroon Bells

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this hotel since it was very near to Maroon Bells lake which was our goal for the trip to Aspen, We are glad we stayed at this place. We were late to check in , so they had the keys left for us at the office door with all the required instructions, Room was clean, the staff at the office was helpful, we hit the Maroon Lake in early hours to catch the sunrise so we requested the front desk to save some breakfast for us since we might get late on our trip back to the hotel from Maroon Bells lake, the staff was gentle and agreed to do so, Breakfast was very filling. I would recommend this place to all my friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Convenience to sp coal event

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Near River.
Cons: Suspect cold air will enter via door edges.
Location: Historical area, paths along river, interesting food sources.
Quiet night, comfortable bed, helpful staff. Thx!
4 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels