Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by LAI KWAN from HONG KONG

NICE SURROUNDING

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
IT WAS GOOD IF YOU HAVE A CAR,GOOD PRICE AND GOOD BREAKFAST.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice hotel near the lake,

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Location: Good restaurants in Baschi nearby.
We arrived in the evening and received a warm welcome, In the morning we had a pleasant view of the lake and a very nice atmosphere. We will be happy to return for another visit.
5 out of 5
by Pete from Portland, Oregon, USA

Beautiful Lake hotel/restaurant

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels
Great family service. Super easy parking. We want to get married here
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

down in the dumps

Posted Jul 28, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel has all the ingredients of being a wonderful place...great view, quiet....romantic setting....however, our room was in need of a make over...there has been years of neglect...someone is not really minding this place..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great Stay!

Posted Oct 27, 2011
Wife and I stayed at this resort/hotel for one night. It was a very comfortable stay and the front desk staff (Francesca) was extremely helpful. Beautiful location if not a bit out of the way - it is as nice as what the pictures on Expecia shows. Note that it seems that the hotel staff are not on site in the evenings so keep that in mind in case you happen to need some attending to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern New Jersey

Lakeside Serenity in Umbria

Posted May 11, 2010
I would go here again for sure! Conveniently located to most of Umbria, as well as Southern and Eastern Tuscany, La Penisola juts out onto the serene and beautiful Lago Corbara and is picture perfect pretty. The grounds are beautifully maintained and it has a pool and tennis courts, as well as a sauna (none of which we used because of the month (late April) and our desire to get to as much of Umbria as we could). It's just 6 kilometers from the Autostrada del Sole's Orvieto exit and 10 kilometers from the funicolare that takes one up to Orvieto. Orvieto is gorgeous! The Duomo is one of the great artstic treasures of the West. The desk staff is English speaking and very helpful (Francesca went out of her way to get us anything we needed). Breakfasts were the usual "whatever's left over from the night before" which we have gotten in even the fanciest of Italian hotels (e.g., the Santa Caterina in Amalfi) and that was more than enough for a pleasant morning "collazione." Dinners at the restaurant were above average for a hotel; it specialized in Umbrian specialties (boar, beans, umbrichelli, Orvieto Classico, etc.) and did a fine job presenting it in a lovely dining room. All in all, the hotel presents a wonderful opportunity to succumb to what the Italians call the "dolce far niente" but Umbria has so much in the way of artistic treasures and scenery to enjoy that were the ultimate reason for enjoying this lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malibu, CA

Can't wait to go back

Posted Sep 2, 2009
Grounds and restaurant were excellent and the staff were extremely helpful. Location was quiet and felt very countrylike. Not alot of people around yet easy to travel to Tuscany and Umbria. After a day of sightseeing it was perfect to have dinner at the hotel. The food was delicious and very Italian. The only thing to watch is the air conditioning. You need to get a room on the first floor. The room was cool but a little small. At first we had a 2nd floor room an it was hot! We will stay there again next summer.
4 out of 5
by grethe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel pas encore prêt pour la saison

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: La vue.
Certes l'endroit est calme mais le personnel n'est pas attentionné. Plus d'un quart d'heure avant de s'apercevoir que j'étais à table.