Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CHESHIRE

SUCH AN ELEGANT HOTEL - EXCELLENT

Posted Feb 19, 2018
TREATED LIKE ROYALTY - LOVED THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE - WOULD LOVE TO VISIT AGAIN
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2018 by Les Trois Rois, Hotel Management
Dear Sheila Many thanks for having chosen the Grand Hotel Les Trois Rois for your stay in Basel as well as for having taken your precious time to evaluate it. It has been a great pleasure welcoming you and we are delighted to learn that you had an overall pleasant stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon and wishing you meanwhile all the best. Reto Kocher General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great base for business/leisure in central Basel.

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
Good location and good service. Breakfast very good.
5 out of 5
by MICHAEL from Chennai, India

Elegant hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent luxury hotel with super breakfast!!!!
4 out of 5
by David from SF

Old world elegance

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
This is a grand old hotel right on the Reine. Very attentive staff. Very nice buffet breakfast right on the river. They cater to all your needs including a pass for the trams. The only downside The only downside was the wallpaper in bath which was peeling in several spots....bad choice to put wallpaper in bathrooms!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels
Loved our stay. Concierge was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Basel

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Everything!
We booked this to be a luxury base whilst visiting family in Basel over Christmas. Very attentive staff, excellent facilities. This was an ideal base for us, being centrally situated in the town with everything either a short walk or tram ride away. Our very comfortable room had excellent views over the Rhine. We enjoyed being so close to the famous Christmas Markets.
5 out of 5
by Robert/Oliya from LONDON

Fantastic Hotel with Excellent service

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed there two nights and we definitely come back another time. The food in the restaurant was delicious and we didn't have to wait long time. the historic center was just 4 minutes away. its a beautiful of Europe. we highly recommend teh hotel - our check in was quick and painless. the room was large and nicely decorated. the lady on check in even presented myself with a fresh flower, it was truly a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding service.

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Every thing
Cons: None
The location was perfect. The staff were outstanding in every way. The rooms were far and away every thing i expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels