Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

football in basel

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pros: very friendly staff especially lili deleske on reception she sorted out or boarding passes and asvised us how to get to airport. (tram then bus) free
Cons: not enough tea bags or milk
Location: bars and restaurants next block but tram ride to town centre only 5 min away
went for football very convenient tram 14 stopped outside hotel that takes you straight to jakob park and hotel gave us free voucher to travel on public transport during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

convenient location

Posted Feb 15, 2018
The hotel is in a convenient location near to several tram stops to access a number of locations in the city, the staff are very friendly and helpful, breakfast is provided but no restaurant, but there are many nearby.
1 out of 5
by Glenn

Bad Experience in Basel

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice apartment but not a great location and the hotel staff are terrible! On the 2nd night we were locked out of our room when we returned at approx midnight, I called reception and they had to make a phonecall to the manager so the keycard could be re-activated to gain accress to our room. The reason of blocking our keycard was due to "damage" to a lamp shade in our bedroom apparently occured the evening before. Anyway, the re-activation took about an hour by which stage I was glad to see my bed! The next morning was checkout and that's when I found out the hotel had charged me (without my authorisation) for the damage to the lamp. I wouldn't have minded paying IF we had caused any damage but we were barely in our room and when we were it was to sleep so it couldn't have possibly been us. The crack in the lamp must have been done previously. After some minutes of arguing with hotel staff I departed under the assumption that I wouldn't be billed... but after landing home and calling my bank I found my bank balance to be shy of £175!! This was one expensive lamp shade and as you can imagine I was not happy, I have since contacted the fraud team in Santander and I hope this will help.
3 out of 5
by Irina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

Excellent hotel

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was excellent. The service was great and the staff very courteous. Breakfast was outstanding. The location was goos, on the 14 bus route.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Clean/quaint/staff/breakfast/location.

Posted May 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, staff, amenities
Cons: Nothing important
Location: Close to Convention Center, restaurant and shops. Easy walk into the old town.
This hotel has a number of very nearby locations to the main hotel. I was in an apartment a couple of doors down. The bed was small but comfortable. Clean, and all the necessary comforts of home. The location is excellent, within easy walking distance of old town and lots of shops and restaurants as well as the convention center. The included breakfast was very nice and just what I needed to get going every day. The area felt very safe, especially walking back in the dark in the evenings. I had no concerns. The staff was excellent; friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Normal experience for me i don't mind to stay their if necessary
5 out of 5
by Asmat

Convenient, clean, and comfortable

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was really good. I felt homely and very helpful, friendly and sweet natured staff esp the receptionists who helped me a lot to make my stay comfortable.