Ratings based on 668 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Exceptional but short stay

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Service.
Cons: Better instructions on where to be picked up at the airport.
Location: Was not able to experience nearby happenings since this was a short stay business trip.
Staff was exceptional. Service was exceptional. Provided shuttles to and from the airport. Rooms are large for a European city. I would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
I had a quick visit to the Basal Airport Hotel. Although it is not in downtown Basel, the number 50 bus runs frequently and allows you to connect to any place in this quaint city. The hotel provides a transit pass for free rides on trolleys and buses. The casino and the restuarant are the only amenities near this hotel. However, it is also air conditioned which is important if you arrive during a rare heat wave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Dimitris Argirakis, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay, our facilities and services. The location of our hotel is unique not only for those who want to reach the airport (within 5 minutes by bus) but also for those who want to be close to the city centre (10-15 minutes by bus). Of course, as our guest, you get a free mobility ticket for all means of transportation in Basel. We thank you for your rating and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Md

Ok for the price

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Cons: Quality of room temperature control
Check-in and restaurant staff were very accommodating. Room was clean and had the basics. BUT only source of cooling the room was a small vent window, which was insufficient to allow for comfortable sleeping. Even though room was on 10th floor, noise from revelrers in the parking lot went on all night (hotel has a gambling casino on main floor). Hotel selected because of free shuttle to and proximity to airport. Be aware that shuttle is not provided between 10:00p and 6:00a. Airport transportation by taxi cost 30.00 CHF. Hotel is not at the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Dimitris Argirakis, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jay K, thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay and share your experience. We are sorry to read that we did not satisfy your needs this time. As you very well have mentioned, the Hotel is indeed not located at the airport, but very close to it, approx. 5 minutes by bus. The location of the hotel is unique, as it serves the needs of reaching fast and in a convenient way the airport and in the same way the city centre of Basel (10-15 min. by bus). The pick-up shuttle service to the airport is at your disposal upon request and availability, some times even prior to 06.00am. Please note, that our hotel is a CO2 neutral certified hotel. Due to this fact, you can only regulate your temperature in the room depending on the outside temperature. As for the noise, due to the proximity to the airport, extra care was taken to reduce noise, hence the extra double glazing windows and the sound proof ceiling. Of course, we do take into account your comment about the noise, and we will certainly look on to it. Thank you for this. Once again, thank you for letting us know about your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon again.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Room temperature was very warm and controls do not change the temperature.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
Good breakfast buffet. Helpful staff. Nice room, modern décor.
5 out of 5
by RAPHAEL O.

My stay

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Was interesting and I love the hotel. The service was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Comfort & quietness. Friendly staff.
Cons: Food at breakfast buffet
Location: Casino
Quiet and comfortable beds. BSL airport is actually in France (not Switzerland), so was unable to reach hotel by my cell phone for shuttle. Taxi was $24. Be sure to know how to phone from France to Switzerland number for hotel shuttle service which is complementary. Hotel staff said that any people have this issue
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels